Tuna Steak (Food Photography)

I decided one night to make a random delicious food for dinner that appeared as though it came from a fine dining restaurant. Already coming from a restaurant/cooking background it came to me much easier than it would for most.

Tuna steak had been on sale so I went with it.

Here's what I did.

Rubbed the Tuna down with a vegetable/coconut oil.

Baked it for 5 minutes at 400 degrees in an oven. (Not usually recommended, I'm just weird and paranoid about bacteria)

Took it out, dipped each side on a spice rub of black pepper, salt, cayenne pepper, onion & garlic powder.

Melted half a stick of unsalted butter.

Pan seared each side for about 3-4 minutes each.

Then, voila! Easy peazy.

For garnishes and sides, I sliced it and rested it on a bed of spring green mix with an awesome organic balsamic vinaigrette I found that was also on sale.

Literally one of the easiest meals I've ever made for myself.

If you've ever had Tuna Steak for dinner then you know just how good it was. (Depending on what spices you use on yours)

IMG_20180416_202543713.jpg

newsteemitlogo.jpg

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-09-24T02:52:39
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 238.11/400.00
Total Photos: 17
Total comments: 7
Total contest wins: 3
And have also received a 2.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60986.03
ETH 2921.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57