Sort:  

Awww thank you @gweedy.Oooh let me know how it comes out.You may need to substitute the egg for a replacer.Also using vegan butter.Other then that your good to go on this one.I think it is ideal for brunch too.👌👍🏼

You are welcome. I think you are just using the egg for a binder but I will look for an egg substitute or find another binder. Reminds me of a recipe I used in the past but it used cheese and sausage which are a no no for me now.

Well I tried your recipe but altered it a bit since I went vegan and could not use eggs. Also I did not have your 4 large muffin baking tin so I made one big muffin in my trusty cast iron pan.
Since it was just me eating I only used one big baking potato which I estimate about the size of two normal potatoes. So in essence I halved the recipe for today.

For the egg substitute I used a table spoon of ground flax seed, a teaspoon of olive oil and teaspoon of water and mixed it together and used it in place of egg.

Since I was not sure if the egg substitute would actually bind the stuff together I first put some canola oil in the pan and fried the potato mixture till brown on one side.potato1.jpg
the binding did work as I was able to flip it over in one piece and put it in the oven at 400 degrees F for 12 minutes
potato2.jpg

It was terrific! The perfect Sunday morning nosh!
Thanks

@gweedy this is awesome.That looks amazing.So glad you tried the recipe and adapted it to your needs.You got it to bind thats the main issue dealt with.

To be honest its tricky flipping it over with or without egg.Once the flip is done its fine.As the veggies and potatoe crispen up together, it should hold its shape.
Thanks for sending me the photos.You made my day honestly.It is so nice that you tried my recipe.I am a happy bunny😊🐰💛 ( p.s wish my vote was worth something as you deserve 100%)

It was my pleasure! Honest!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62151.48
ETH 2421.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57