You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Yummy Breakfast

in #foodphotography7 years ago (edited)

So basically what you are saying is that only one posted food can look delicious? That sounds a bit insolent. Don't you think?
You want people to stop commenting at all? Because that's how you get people discouraged and make lose interest in using platform at all. Keeping in mind that each comment uses up commenter's Bandwidth - which is limited. So if I comment - I mean it, otherwise I'd comment something else. Case closed.

Sort:  

You were reported by a member of the community that sees your comments as spam. We comment as a courtesy to try and prevent other less tolerant members of the community from flagging without warning.

Thanks for bringing the bandwidth issue to my attention. I'm not sure why this is becoming an issue again. I'll check into it.

Yes I relealised that somebody did, just really do not understand such malicious behavior. I have a better thing to do in life than sit all day in Steemit and spam people's posts. With a very limited time here I try to post a quality content myself. So all Bandwidth I have is precious because it is limited and I try to use use it wisely by sparing what is left for other users that I feel that are worthy but maybe their posts did not get as much attention as they deserved. I do appreciate highly each comment that people leave on my posts so I thought that other does as well. I guess I was wrong. It really upset me.

Thank you for your reply though. Really appreciated.

Some do appreciate it. I personally find the intolerance shown somewhat disheartening. There are those like yourself with limited time and others who are not that proficient in English.

Some members don't even take the time to look at a persons comment history before flagging or reporting. Heck.. I get reports for users replying with "thank you" to someone who commented on their post!

This did remind me I need to reward that comment. I had used the post title for the link but I need to put something a little friendlier there. It's probably time to do a new post and include a section on being tolerant.

I checked with some other witnesses on the bandwidth issue. If you have problems posting let me know if you have time. I'm available in steemit.chat with the same name. We're gathering data to try and determine where the problem is.

Thank you once again. It really got me upset, but seeing that somebody actually cares makes it much better :)
I do feel sorry for you having to deal with people who has nothing better to do just random flag. Well that kind of behavior I'd call a useless spam for real and an unacceptable waist of your time.

I'll find you on chat in a moment since I'm here at the moment anyway.

Loading...

Hey @patrice,

I've also been experiencing bandwidth issues today. I've maybe made 4 or 5 comments / upvotes on SteemIt this morning and my bandwidth has gone into the negative. Definitely troubling!

The reporting issue is a bit contentious. On one hand, a comment like "Good post." or "Thanks!" is basically a junk comment - It doesn't create any meaningful discussion, and it's not particularly useful to the platform. An upvote could serve the same purpose.

On the other hand, I must agree that not everyone is here for heavy discussions and deep interaction. Sometimes you just find something interesting and want to let the author know that you appreciate their work. I think it really comes down to volume; If someone says "Nice post, thanks." on every second post they see, that's problematic. If someone only makes these comments a few times a day, it's far less of an issue.

Of course it all comes down to community consensus, and of course the feelings of those who are running the moderation (Thanks!).

@rimicane - I'm trying to diversify my breakfast menu. Lately I've been trying out various omelettes, and overnight oats with fruit and yogurt. I might give something like what you posted a try this weekend. It looks tasty - Kind of like trail mix, but turned into cereal. Yum!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62899.90
ETH 2688.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56