Apple Oatcake for Week Four of the #sixweekhealth Challenge

in #foodphotography6 years ago (edited)

oatcake_2.JPG

An oatcake that's delicious, healthy and easy to make. It's a perfect dessert or as a breakfast. You can add any dry fruits or seeds that you like, I chose the oat-apple combination.
When I saw the Six Week Health Challenge and this week's contest for healthy dessert I knew that this is what I have to share with you :)

Ingredients:
3 apples
2 cups of water
3 tablespoons honey
some cinnamon
200 grams (1 cup) oats
some walnuts
50 grams (1/4 cup ) red huckleberries, dried

oatcake_4.JPG

Peel the apples and boil them for 5-10 minutes. Add some cinnamon and honey to the apples.
Let the apples cool for a couple of minutes and then mix them in blender with the water in which they were boiled.
In a separate bowl mix the oats with the huckleberries and walnuts. Add the apple mixture to the oats and mix everything well.
Cover a baking pan with baking paper and pour the mixture,
Bake at 180 C (360 F) for 35 minutes.

Enjoy!

oatcake_3.JPG

Sort:  

very well done, can you give us a few more photos?

Thank you so much!!! I'm very happy with my new cheesecake recipe. I followed your advice so I have more photos, check it out :)

Yummy! Really nice and easy recipe! :)

Thanks, it's really healthy and tasty, and so easy to make :)

looks great! I also wanna see how's inside... I'm sure it's yummy♡

Thanks so much! It was so good, check my new Cheesecake post, I have more photos :)

I checked your cheesecake foros too... That's also looks very tastey! I really like to see your post ;D

thank you so much :)

Yes Please!!! Def will have to make this for breakfast one day.

looks easy and yummy enough. :)

You should definitely try it, it's delicious :)

I will def try it. I will let you know when I do! :) @grandadscookbook

That looks so beautiful and healthy!!

thanks so much :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64182.15
ETH 3505.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53