Dessert: Gluten freeK style! 😋

in #foodphotography6 years ago (edited)

Where do I start?

My love for gluten is one of those things that hasn't really diminished with time. It's definitely easier to handle after three years, but there are days when I just want cake, ok?! 😫

And I don't want to pay $3 more than everyone else for a rice flour substitute. I just want cake!!!! Where is Marie Antoinette when you need her?

But once in a while... once in a blue, blue moon...

something wicked(ly delicious) this way comes!

Did you know that macarons are naturally gluten free?

oh yep...yep, they arrrrre!

Can there be anything BETTER than macarons? Glad you asked.

Macaron ice cream sandwiches

Feast your eyes on these beauties.

You're welcome! 😎

Marie Antoinette text editing by @dreemsteem

Macaron photo by @dreemsteem mmmmmmm delicious!

Sort:  

Being from New Orleans, I've had a ton of macarons, and pastries, and yummy desserts, but I have never had a macaron Ice cream sandwich. I can only imagine that they were sinful... yummy for my tummy!!!! And gluten free to boot!!! What!!!! Lol

Right???? Happiest day for gluten freeks!!!! Lol

Hehehhee but the ones without ice cream are yum too.

But yes... They're made with almond flour.. not wheat... So no gluten to worry about!!!

No doubt! Those look yummy!! Mmm! I have yet to try macaroon. They are getting so popular! And, mixed with ice cream! Good idea! Haha

If you find macaroons in the store... Beware!!!! Hehehehhee they are not macarons!

Macaroons are the coconut cookies.

Macarons are the delicate deliciousness I'm speaking of hehehehehe

You have made me fancy a slice of cake now, I haven't had any in ages. Nothing to do with Gluten, just we haven't had any in the house. Unless a Mini Roll counts as cake anyway. Macaroons and ice cream are the best though, fantastic when the weather is hot.

Out of interest in the Gluten Free a lifestyle choice are due to a medical condition - I know there are a few illness's Gluten Free relieves but it's actually supposed to be really good for general health.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

Hi @c0ff33a hehehehe that's a tricky name to type!!! ;) I'm not sure what a miniroll is - but if it's sweet and its gluteny... YEAH heheheh that's cake! LOL

Eating gluten free is very good for general health :) Often, people have issues that they're unaware are caused by gluten. (not necessarily JUST the gluten - but the things that have been done to our gluten. Wheat has been terribly abused.)

but -yes - my gluten issues are not by choice. If i had a choice - I would eat it morning, noon, and night LOLOL did you know that it actually turns into a morphine derivative in your brain??? heheheh no wonder why we love it so much!!!! thanks for the visit!!! (and i had way too much fun with those cartoons today hehehe)

Sorry, Mini Roll must be a British Thing then - think a mini Swiss Roll (Kind of like when I trip @saffisara up 🤣)

16003011_1_640x640.jpg

hehehehehehe that was a good one!!!!! LOLOL

and yes! that counts as cake!!!! LOLOL chocolate, cream.... and GLUTEN LOL
aghhhhhhhhhhh i'm dying to eat one now hehe

Looks quite delicious @dreemsteem. I am not sure I have tried it before. But something I will in the future :)

it's sooooo yummy! let me know if you do get to try one hehehe :)
I

Waww.. amazing 🙌
I love macaron ice Cream sandwich..
Very delicious.. nyummiiii🍦

heheheheh so good, right???? :) yummmmmmmmmm :)

Omg soo yum - I'm not even looking coz they aren't sugar free!!!!

hahahahahaha just pretend andy!!!! we can all just pretend!!! LOLOL

I don’t know that I’ve ever had a macaroon. I’m beginning to think I’m missing out!

You're the third person (in DM or comment) to spell it that way... hehehhee I think I'll have to update the post JUST TO MAKE SURE you all get the RIGHT thing when you do try one.

Macarons... Are the funny, almost -fake looking, pretty pastel cookies that look like toy food! Hehe

Macaroons ... Are the coconut cookies...

Very very different cookies. But I want you all to try MACARONS! LOL

And if you can find the ice cream sandwich version.... Get ready for heeeeeeaven! 😂

Rice flour, pfft! We don't need that crap to have GF cake.
Chocolate mud cake made with just chocolate and eggs...
Orange cake made with boiled oranges and almond flour, with melted chocolate on top...
Friands with almond flour, berries and a smattering of icing sugar sprinkled over the top...
Ginger crunch (ok that probably has a little rice flour in the base)...
Kay's GF brownies might have a little rice flour too, but they are goood...
Chocolate macadamia cake with melted choc and eggs...
Need I go on?
;-)

hehehehehe it's actually not the rice flour that i hate... its the way that they made it in the stores - but all the fresh stuff - pretty goo :)

ok - i need the orange cake recipe please!!!!! LOL PLEEEEEASE :)

ginger crunch..... that too please!!!!

Orange cake - https://steemit.com/recipes/@kiwideb/happy-birthday-to-me-with-birthday-cake-recipe

Ginger crunch - I have to admit to just buying that from the organic store occasionally, but I did develop this version for clients many years ago (way before I was taking pictures, so when it went on my blog, it looked a bit dull) http://www.frot.co.nz/design/recipes/ginger-crunch/

Oh man! I love ice cream sandwiches... but this goes one better!

they're so so so so good!!!! i have only seen them at our favorite Korean BBQ restaurants and just the other day at a Vietnamese restaurant!

maybe they're other places.. but i haven't found them hehehehe theyre expensive - but worth it!!!!

Oh sweet macarons, I absolutely adooooore them 💚💚💚

me too lady!!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59007.49
ETH 2658.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44