One photo every day: Romanesco broccoli (16/365)

in #foodphotography7 years ago

20180129_164231_resized.jpg

I was making a vegetable gratin today and bought this beautiful Romanesco broccoli, which is one of the ingredients. However, this is not about the food today, it is about math! I showed this Romanesco broccoli to my eldest son and he told me, that this broccoli is the perfect example of mathematics in nature. He told me that the spirals of the broccoli are most likely following the order of Fibonacci sequence. I’m not a scientist but I found this information quite interesting.

And the gratin turned out delicious!

-darja59

Sort:  

wow, it is very interesting and amazing posting : - )

Interesting! Never tried that broccoli! Do they sell it in normal grocery stores?

I guess your son is smart!

yaah broccoli which is one of the ingredients! your eldest son also familiar from broccoli!
great to see your post!

I never see anything like that..It's very amazing..

Wow it is really a great photography. and when first time saw this vegetable i am thinking it is some kind for graphics design or something...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53699.14
ETH 2213.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28