You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vegan Brunch: Baked Egg(plant) with Sausage and Spinach

in #foodphotography6 years ago (edited)

This looks so freaking yummy @thetinykitchen. I eat eggs for breakfast almost everyday because I prefer savory foods instead of sweets (oatmeal, fruit, smoothies, cereal). Sometimes I make a simple potato soup and a kind of corn tortilla called "Arepa", and I've also tried simple hash browns (grated potato with salt and pepper on a nonstick pan) and they both take super looong. So, I'm always stuck with an egg breakfast. I love the eggplant idea and I want to try it. So, I wanted to ask you, since I live in a country that has no vegan options for cheese or sausage, or that yeast that substitutes cheese, not even nuts are available. Do you think you could come up with a third-world compatible version of this? I'm thinking maybe capers for a salty taste and I would like to substitute real sausages, but not sure how....maybe anchovies (but you don't eat meat). The problem is basically the cheese, which I'm trying to avoid.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.034
BTC 63935.74
ETH 2749.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65