Vegan Peanut Butter Oat Cocao Cookies

in #foodphotography6 years ago (edited)

cookie1.jpg

I really don't eat many sweets. But in this cold weather that won't go away, I feel like being naughty and go against my usual eating habits.

I made cookies today. I lowered the amount of sugar that would normally go in a regular cookie. Honestly it was much better this way.

At my last job I was the supervisor of the vegan baking section of the vegan company I worked for. I actually didn't want that position but it paid more so I took it and I didn't want to disappoint the boss which was a friend of a friend.

I am not fond of baking. I'm more of a savory food kind of cook, but every now and then I need a sugar fix which I think would be best coming from fruit. What can I say. Guilty as charged.

cookie.jpg

banner.jpg

Peanut butter oat cookies


2 cups flour
1cup oats
1/4 cup cacao powder
1cup sugar
1/4 cup peanut butter
1/4 cup oil
1/4 soy or almond milk
1/4 teaspoon vanilla
*1/4 cup flax egg
1 /2 teaspoon salt
1teaspoon baking powder
1/2 teaspoon baking soda
*soak flax in boiling water let it sit for at least 2 hours. 1/3 flax to 2/3 water

Mix dry ingredients, mix wet ingredients, mix the wet and the dry together than scoop on to a baking sheet and bake at 350 F for about 10 minutes or until golden around the edges and the top. After five minutes move to another rack in the oven for the remaining time.

cookie2.jpg
banner.jpg

signature.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @carolynstahl
Your post is included in the dailyfoodphotography Top Ten Compilation today! View the Weekly Winners and Top Ten Compilation post featuring your photograph. Thank you for participating with the tag, started by @howtostartablog and currently curated by @mininthecity. It's great to see a simple vegan snack recipe. I make a similar snack with peanut butter and oats: nut butter protein balls :)

Oh wow I just saw this. Thank you so much!!!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 5.40 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.08
Server time: 15:23:13
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 262.85/400.00
Total Photos: 25
Total comments: 24
Total contest wins: 2
And have also received a 0.18 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

They look yummy. You should have shown a second picture with just one crumb left. ha ha

Ha ha actually they still wait for the special moment when they will be eaten.

Coockies for Vegan, excellent choice

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53949.09
ETH 2223.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31