Promoting Steem Engagement: Food Photography Contest [ROUND 6] + (ANNOUNCEMENT OF ROUND 5 WINNERS)

in #foodphotography7 years ago (edited)

"Promoting Steem Engagement: Food Photography Contest [ROUND 6] + (ANNOUNCEMENT OF ROUND 5 WINNERS)"


Hello everyone and welcome to the another episode of our food photography contest aiming to promote engagement in the platform! Again, thank you for all your efforts in sharing with me your food photography! For Round 5, we have our first guest judge, @bluesapphire06 who choosed the 5 winners.

So in Round 5, I received a total of 23 entries, which is a bit lesser than the previous round, but still thank you guys! Well, I do hope that the number of participants will increase again as we continue our food photography contest again this week.

Congratulations to all of us as nobody loses here, we all win in this contest! While most of you might not have won SBDs, the time you invested in engaging with other people, successfully making friends is much bigger reward especially in the long run.

My purpose in hosting this contest is to encourage you to socialize with other people. The most important thing in becoming successful in this platform starts with engaging with other people! I think I don't need to explain that to you.

Round 6

So for Round 6, I want you to share with me any of your "PORK FOOD/RECIPE". It is better if you cooked it personally but won't require it anyway. This will give me an idea of what to cook next in my cooking series.

Again, our theme for this round is "ANY PORK FOOD OR RECIPE". Again, I want you TO NOT just share us your food but also, TO COMMENT on other's food. Well, you don't necessarily need to comment on all the entries, just comment on the photos that you find very delightful or the foods that you really like!

Again 5 people will be declared winners at the end of the contest. Winners will receive 1 SBD each. It isn't too much so take this as an opportunity to really make friends. Think of your long term investment in the platform!

The Rules of the Contest

First, you must upvote this post to increase the prizepool. I will not require you to resteem this but I would really encourage you to do so. This is to gather more people to interact with! Again all you have to do is to upvote, you don’t need to resteem!

Next, comment your photo below with a short description of your entry food and explain why you liked it. Just make it short, at least 2 to 3 sentences. This will act as your conversation starter.

You are only allowed to submit one entry. Again, I will pick 5 winners for 1 SBD each, this time after 1 week. AGAIN, prizes will increase depending on the success of the event. The prizes are really cheap but if you actively participate and engage with other people, you will build a strong network of followers.

The event will end on February 16, Friday at 1PM (Philippine Time). Winners will be announced 2 to 3 hours after.


The Winners of Round 5

Again, @bluesapphire06 was our guest judge for this round and here are your 5 winners!

Pizza and Chicken of @iamqueenlevita


My friend and I had lunch in one of delicious pizza restaurants in Cebu before going to the 7th meet-up steemit blogger. We had pizza, their tasty pizza, carbonara, chicken and fries. We were so hungry and we almost ate all the food, just the two of us. Guess we are big eaters!

Crispy Juicy Chicken and Buttery Fluffy Waffles of @adeline24


Indulging into the crispy juicy chicken and buttery fluffy waffles of Tamper PH for lunch. I love this chicken&waffles combo because it fills my stomach and satisfies my taste buds because of the chicken's delicious taste like you really don't need to dip it into the gravy anymore. Combined with the sweetness of tge waffles? well its perfect!

Sizzling Pork Sisig, Bacon Kare Kare and Fried Chicken of @beng05


A lunch for five in our one of favorite restaurant - "Sisig Society". Let me introduce the dishes (from left to right) that's Sizzling Pork Sisig, Bacon Kare Kare and the weird looking Fried Chicken. Whenever I eat at Sisig Society I always order their Bacon Kare Kare because you don't always get to eat Kare Kare with Bacon. hehe :)

Homemade Humba of @ablaire


My Homemade Humba. I also posted this on my blog earlier. I love sharing food, recipes and procedures. The humba is quick and easy to make. Plus it makes for a very delicious rice topping! I used Fujilim XT20 to capture this dish.

Meatballs Kaldereta Con Queso of @oscargabat


Meatballs Kaldereta Con Queso, ground beef topped with bèchamel and melted cheese with the exciting taste of kaldereta sauce and of course our very own Bagnet Pinakbet fried rice that consist of sumptuous rice cooked in traditional Pakbet vegetables topped with Bagnet. This very creative dish only tells us that it is really more fun in the Philippines. :)

Honorable Mentions (My Choices)

@sarramoon


@vanj


@precise


@gingfriend20ph


@aymenkhemakhem


@virgo27



Again, for ROUND 6, share with us a picture of any your PORK FOOD/RECIPE which you have eaten recently. Any food that you ate in your lunch will do! It doesn't matter if you did not cooked it personally.

This ROUND will end on February 16, Friday at 1PM Philippine Time. No entries will be accepted after 11AM of that same day. I will also announce winners even before 1PM but after 11AM. Good luck everyone and have fun!

Sort:  

Crispy Pata! one of the crowd's favorite especially while drinking a cold beer. But for me it is best with hot white rice and soysauce with lemon and chili. Yum!

Crunchy! Triggers hypertension yet we still love to eat it. Rice please..

Close monitoring of blood pressure after this! 😄 yummm.

hahaha nape pain and dizziness after.😂

You have to prepare neoblocks on bedside then.😂

This is one of my favorites.

Tinalikoran ko na ang mga pork, bakit kayo ganito? huhuhu

di pwedeng talikuran sis, masarap talaga ang bawal 😁

marupok ako sis. wag kang ganyan. hahahhaha

Bakit mo tinalikoran, humarap ka hahaha!

Because they're like dogs to me now. May feelings 😔

Crispy pata wow! Putok batok!

Pork Binagoongan sa Gata
Perfect Filipino comfort food. I love it over newly steamed rice. A lot of red chili makes me eat 3cups of rice. With a punch of saltiness and hotness.

wow! i want to taste the PUNCH! not from you, but from the taste of the food..

giphy.gif
red chili please.. and rice.. lots and lots of it! :D

yes please please..😋

I would like to try this dish, havent tried it with bagoong +gata. I bet it is sooooo deliscious @mariayves0912

@iamqueenlevita, It is indeed delicious!. I'm starving..haha

Wow! Ang sarap naman nito! Ikaw ba nag luto nito?

Nagluluto po ako ng pork binagoongan sa gata rin.I took this photo the last time I ate in a restaurant .

,.. masarap ang pork binagoongan sa gata.. esp.with chili.. panalo!..' I love it. maam..

Haha.. nakakagutom nga.

What's the difference between pork binagoongan sa gata and bicol express?

Binagoongan is more of bagoong na alamang po. Hayun lang talaga pangpalasa.Bicol express less alamang lang po..

IMG_0006.JPG
Roasted Pork marinated in sprite, lemon and garlic with lots and lots of ground pepper is the best. Perfect for swimming and outdoor eating. We recently have barbecue party and it's never complete without this one.

Woow.. I'm drooling..

craving..

Wooow! Sarap ng sawsawan ahh!

ay nakuu hindi inabot ng 5 minutes yan ubos! :D

Ginugutom ako tuloy ako dito.

masaya un kainan pag madami kau (kain, kwentuhan plus tawanan ) then eto un pagkain.. I love it..

sinabi mo pa! :D dinadala lang sa kwentuhan paglingon mo ubos na pagkain hahaha

Haha.. true yan..

Ughh!! I'm drooling right now! Haha. I want this plus lots of rice 😭😂

is 5 cups enough? hahaha

The sinfully good sizzling grilled porkchop with rice. This is one of my comfort food, the rice with butter makes it even more yummy. :)
foodblog.JPG

Is that butter on top of the rice?

I'm back with a very sumptuous entry, Samgyeopsal!! My all time favorite Korean grilled pork. A month ago, I decided not to eat pork but this is an exemption! Yum!

IMG_20180209_125222.jpg

Are you cooking the pork there? Amazing!

Yes! You cook it yourself. :D You should try some!

I've always wanted to try this!

Go ahead and give me some feedback! :D

Koren grilled pork is love. Sometimes, it just feels good to forget our diet. LoL

True! But for some reasons, I don't feel guilty eating this at all! hahahha

hahaha. I agree. diet na lng the next day. LoL

i've got my eyes on that pickled cucumber. i love korean food!!!

Me too! Korean wannabe😂

Humba! The crowd's favorite. Courtesy of my mother in law's. It's still in the process of cooking. But when it's done, you'll literally asks for more! So soft and yummy! Sa bisaya pa di jud ka bidli-on magkaon promise. The soy sauce will make the finish product a bit darker in color.
humba.jpg

miss ko na to sobra!

Ayy sarap nito! Kaso parang hindi pa naluluto hehehe.

in the process pa po siya :D nasa kawa pa po at umuuusok haha

LECHON!
Literally pork! Falling in love with this dish is very easy . It’s crisp, light skin and soft, juicy and delicious meat is hard to ignore when set on the table. It is said that celebrations are not complete without the lechon. This was cooked in our house during my Grandma’s Birthday celebration. Proud to be Pinoy. 😊
DB5DC520-0841-4B4F-9369-AB3485AFD763.jpeg

I can almost smell the lechon...just look at those toasted skin! Yum!

I think I’m craving again on it. No more diet! 😄 haha.

Skin for me please..Perfect with Mang tomas sauce.

Great combination then Paksiw will follow.👌😄

Paksiw is the best. I miss Philippines more because of these foods.. 🤗😂

Wow! I made on the top 5! Haha 😄 thank you again @asbonclz and also to @bluesapphire06 , the guest judge. I’m having a lof of fun with this platform. I’m able to communicate and make friends with other contestants. Keep on inspiring others bro.👌

Lechon is life!

I totally agree! I just had this last night. LoL

Have you already check your blood pressure? 😄

I did.😄 I freak out because I only had 90/60mmHg. LoL

Wow. More lechon to eat. 😂

okay, that's it! i'm having lechon tomorrow. lol

Can you give me some? 😄

All time favorite! Hehe

Lechon is ❤️

IMG_20171231_201213.jpg
| GRILLED PORK |
Hello steemians. This is my entry for ROUND 6, PORK FOOD/RECIPE. I was the one who cooked and designed the plating for this recipe. I made this for our new year's eve celebration.

The plating and food presentation is inspired from an island found in the middle of the sea.

*the onion and cucumber (islands)
*string onion (coconut tree)
*Pork (sea)

Wow I love it :)

Thank you🤗

This sounds yummy. It is nice combination with its veggies on it. I will try to make this at home.

You should try it. Im sure your family will be happy and touched.

pork.jpg
Belly pork with fresh salad and so tasty soup

Thanks for sharing, but can you describe it to at least 2 to 3 sentences? Thank you :)

CRISPY LIEMPO/PORKCHOP SINIGANG
My partner @trishy cooked this dish. I have always loved sinigang, but I didn't know that you can fry the pork and make sinigang. When she made this, OHMYGOD! It was delicious!! From then on, I always tell her to fry the pork whenever she cook sinigang.
20170622_101924.jpg

Wow this one's unique! Thanks for sharing.

Me too, first time to learn about this food. Got curious in trying it by myself

Try it! It's delicious. Give your sinigang a twist. 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62676.37
ETH 2581.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72