MAIZE SELLING BUSINESS || MAIZE IS PART OF WHAT YOU AND I CAN EAT FOR FUN EVEN WHEN YOU ARE AIN'T HUNGRY.

in #foodies4 years ago

Hello Hivers,
How are you guys doing? Hope your day is going smoothly? In Nigeria here, its a season of Maize, in this period its a period where Maize have been harvested and out for consumption.Guess what, I live in a calm environment where things like this isn't out yet for consumption. You know all what? Maize is what is one of the road side food I like to always take in a season like this, before this can be accomplished I have to walk or carry a bike like 12kilometers before I could even get one to eat. The bike could make the journey faster but I will still have to cover like the 12 kilometers.

IMG_20200605_144252_6.jpg

IMG_20200605_144210_8.jpg


  • Its also known as Corn or Maize even Zee mays. Its popularly use as oats in part or Scotland and Ireland. But here in Nigeria we use to smoke it. There are alot of middle women who use to make this smoke corn but I only have one seller who she is always available in every season, if you need one just go there she will be there at all times. This is the business she has been doing ever since I have known her.

IMG_20200605_143138_4.jpg

IMG_20200605_143114_9.jpg


WHAT ARE THE THINGS USED FOR BUSINESS?

  • CHARCOAL
  • AN IRON FLAT CONTAINER
  • A WIDER IRON SIEVER WITH LARGE HOLES
  • A HAND FAN

PROCESS

  • This is how she goes about her business, she will peel the cover of the maize(here we locally call it epo agbado) After shhe must have peeled it she will now set those maize on the iron siever that has wide holes, underneath is the burning charcoal inside an iron trey. What she will do is that she will now be fanning the charcoal to get hot so it can burnt those maize to a certain degree.

IMG_20200605_142405_3.jpg

  • This is her already peeled maize set in a pack bag

  • This is how she sets maize on the small thing that look like a small oven.

IMG_20200605_142738_8.jpg


  • After the she sets them on the burning charcoal, she will be fanning it so that the maize can quickly get smoked.

IMG_20200605_142448_6.jpg

  • As for me, this is the one I am buying.

IMG_20200605_143030_5.jpg

  • After that, she is helping me to pack the ones I bought into a small paper.

IMG_20200605_143138_4.jpg

IMG_20200605_143139_2.jpg

  • I didn't just leave like that,I was able to have talk with her about her business and the most important part the gains she is getting from it. She didn't want to disclose but she just told me the business paid f for her that if its not she would have found something else to do. She also told me that that is what she is doing to support her husband and educate his children, she said she has 3 children though, one in the tertiary institution and others are in the college.

IMG_20200605_144245_5.jpg

  • Yummy 😋😋😋😋. Do you want to have a taste of it???

  • Like seriously I was really impressed. My first time of asking her that kind of questions while she told me she just revealed to me being that I have been a long time customer. How do you guys have any kind of thing over there? Anyways that is part of how we do here. Thanks!!!

I @peterale is saying thank you for visiting my blog and you all should have a wonderful weekend ahead.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63131.59
ETH 2586.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78