Healthy,chewy raisin oatmeal cookies

in #foodiees7 years ago (edited)

Raisin Oatmeal Cookies are the morning pick-me-up you need to see you through to lunch.

I’m finding myself getting up super early these days. There’s just something about that early morning quiet that speaks to my soul. My husband go for his work and so I can putter around the kitchen, baking up goodies and making my to-do list for the day.

My cooking escapades brings the idea for these oatmeal cookies. Just a couple of nibbles of one of my favorite flavor combinations and I am on fire once again, ready to bake some more, play some more, or write a few blog post.

Recipe for RAISIN OATMEAL COOKIES

1/2 cup- ghee / unsalted butter
2/3 cup (125gm)- sugar
1 teaspoon- baking soda
1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract
3/4 cup (95 grams) all-purpose flour
1 1/2 cups (120 grams) rolled oats
3/4 cup (120 grams) raisins
1/2 cup walnuts chopped (optional)

In a large bowl, cream together the butter/ghee, sugar and vanilla until smooth. In a separate bowl, whisk the flour, baking soda together. Stir this into the butter/sugar mixture. Stir in the oats, raisins and walnuts, if using them.

After stirring it will get thick batter so then you can scoop it and keep on a baking tray.
and pre-heat the oven to 350°F (175°C) before you scoop the cookies so that it’s fully heated when you’re ready to put them in.
The cookies should be kept apart so it can be baked properly. keep for 150° for 20 minutes.Taking them out when golden at the edges but still a little under cooked-looking on top.

You are all set to have these healthy,chewy,thick and delicious raisins oatmeal cookies.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67958.74
ETH 3273.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65