London Food Tour MUST TRY London RestaurantssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #foodie4 years ago

hey could where we at we are in London we are in London for the next two weeks and of course our main goal is to find the best places to eat today we're going to be taking you on a food tour of some of the best restaurants in London for your next trip to the UK my name is Brook this is my husband Kody and I share restaurant recommendations that you can trust because life is too short eat that food so we love the transit here because of the contactless payments Apple pay one tap on it is so easy way more easier than using cash we're going to it to Bakke shop in Italy all right we're starting off our food to our at issue when you come to London this is probably the restaurant that you're going to hear about the most they serve Indian food but something really cool they do is breakfast and brunch so they open at 8 o'clock at a lot of their locations and you can come in for an Indian breakfast we got the courage you all this is fried eggs on a chili cheese toast sweet apples stuff got the bacon on bowl and last but not least we got the Parsee omelet this was the dish that our server was most enthusiastic about us for sure ordering so just to reiterate it does fried eggs on a Chili's cheese toast and it looks fantastic okay that's amazing we got fried egg cheese with the chili really delicious packed full of flavor and just a little bit of the cake which I love not sure what gives the yolk such a deep color but it is gorgeous and it tastes so good it's like I'll breakfast toast with an Indian flair very good moving on to the pancakes coconut it looks like some kind of yogurt or cream over the top this is totally calling my name oh my gosh I love a little sweet and a little savory for breakfast these are great pancakes the pancakes themselves are fluffy great flavor we're server warned us the yogurt is a little tart yeah I like that because you got like the sweetness and the syrup a little bit of tart a really great flavor and then the berries and the coconut they had a freshness its me a really good texture so I've got the Parsee omelette it looks so good Wow it's like a little spicy it's got some Indian flavors for sure that are making this way more wild than a normal run-of-the-mill omelette which is good I can taste the peppers quite a bit it's not like overly complicated really good so in England you'll see bacon rolls a lot this is I think their take on a bacon roll so it's non with streaky bacon which is like American bacon I think there's a little cheese cream of some sort it was like a spread on there that I wasn't expecting but it's so good it's kind of tomatoey nice so don't quite know what it is it's not your average a control that's really good next time by London free tour is all about burgers today we are at Berger and beyond - they have a few locations throughout town but we're at their Sambo's assembly location we got burgers and I got thinking but I opted for the double burger so it's got two HP patties American cheese crispy pancetta bacon Bert utter mayo and onion it definitely need a napkin for this okay gosh that is so good decision juicy I love the crunch of the onions turn spider-man's give an excellent great flavor I love the American to know I'm not an American cheese fan in general but on a good burger a well-placed it's always such a nice and sweet even styled exist howdy itself has like a really deep rich blended it's definitely like better than your standard cottage with a better environment so everything from likely the onions the burgers that used to be super decadent it has meat jalapenos pepper jack cheese and to pull a man I just was going for something a little bit off the beaten path like things with Chipotle on them this has to paly Mayo and it's really really good the beef is good I wouldn't say it's as good as it is in America pepper jack is good so it all comes together great I probably would've done 150 at E if I would have done it again well too much meat all right so here's the fries see how it tastes kind of your normal fries running your mill fries they're basic good place to come with friends unlike a weekday very good burger [Music] the next stop for a London feature is Bar Athena and right here the Spanish food I've got the traditional come on here Amy's in a smaller slices so I'm gonna go ahead and help myself [Music] yeah it's like perfectly salty amazing flavor and the flavor is very distinctly Spain we just spent a lot of time in Italy how do you end their push you don't kudo or the cured ham but this has its very distinct separate flavor it's so Spanish I don't know how else to say it this is one of the best things you can eat in Spain so I love it they have this year this is bread with tomato it's one of my very favorite Spanish dishes it's simple this is a little more tomato than you usually see but it's usually just a tomato robbed on bread simple bread tomato oil see how this one is [Applause] they still love it this is just it's simple but the ingredients shine through great quality olive oil tomato and bread she's got two more items I love Spanish tapas because most of the dishes aren't huge so you can try a lot of different things and experience a lot of different flavors we got some croquettas and a traditional Spanish tortilla I'm gonna start with the croquettas these are ham croquettas so this is very traditional soft on the inside crispy on the outside I'll cut it open so you guys can see it's just usually a very like potato a cheesy texture on the inside delicious this is like a Spanish comfort food it's really good very rich now I'm gonna try this Spanish tortilla this is not a tortilla like you're used to in Mexico or in the States this is usually a layered potato dish and it's a baked into kind of a form almost and often times its kind of creamy in the center which this one was smells amazing great flavor it's a standard dish but it's a Spanish staple this is one of the best I've had as far as like the Spanish tortilla yes this is the dish I haven't tried before it's called p2i it's a little bit longer than rice but looks amazing so we were instructed to kind of just mix it all up so that the textures of the crispy rice and the softer ice from the bottom would be incorporated throughout the dish she does smell this smells amazing really hard to get all that rice

46449395_2116913961663097_4184219330889646080_o.19.jpg

it's delicious this has flavor that really closely resembles Paia kind of like that tomato he tastes who got some corn in here and got some shrimp I'm gonna try that real quick this is so so good again just taste very Spanish a lot like hi yeah this is our last dish it's an oxtail dish it looks amazing and it smells divine it's just like fall apart meat I'm barely touching it [Music] it's delicious they definitely took that some kind of Redwood got some really good flavor it's just juicy fall apart tender yeah if you like Spanish food or I venture to say if you've never tried it before here in London this is a great place to start definitely one of the very best places we've eaten in all London rat milk train because all good things ended in dessert I got the most insane cone here it was covered encircled with this fun candy fell off why don't you fix a little bit of an Instagram trap and if you give me any ice cream I'll eat it we start with this I have not had cotton candy in like 20 years [Music] I think I can wait another corner shop on candy again fun though super funds we've got like things falling off this is basically like blended Oreo ice cream and then you got like cookie crisps and Oreos [Music] [Music] hits this far I've gotta be honest I can't see this ice cream is like the highest quality I've ever had but it's super fun when I love good soft sir they like it's hard to find like a really good soft-serve isn't just like you know our chocolate so fun way to end our food tour thank you guys for watching if you like this video make sure and subscribe every day see ya

Eater_MasterWei_6.74.jpg

som-saa-0804a.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 56989.27
ETH 2425.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39