4.5 Million Scoville Unit Shepherds Pie

in #foodie5 years ago

My friend who goes by Yooper4life on YouTube,

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCK_vPEPOLJrDksoa5WFtCbg

Sent me this:

81wQ+FtVmpL._SX522_.jpg

Extremely Hot Peppers, Over 4.5 Million on the Scoville Scale, Authentic Ghost Pepper, Jays Peach Ghost Peppers, Yellow Pot 7-Brain Strain, Long White Scorpion Peppers, Scotch Bonnet Peppers.

Found here:

https://www.amazon.com/Tas-Caribbean-Spice-Suicidal-Pepper/dp/B07K56Q8CL/ref=sr_1_fkmrnull_1?keywords=Ta%27s+Caribbean+Spice+suicidal+peppers&qid=1551404429&s=gateway&sr=8-1-fkmrnull

So of course I ate it!

I made my version of shepherds pie. First got some ground beef and tossed it in my nonstick fry pan.

DSCF8079.JPG

Next up are the spices. I add Garlic, Yellow Curry, and of course the Caribbean Suicidal Pepper Spice!

peppers.jpg

DSCF8086.JPG

Then I added some potatoes and corn and some water. I use water instead of oil almost always when stir frying. I find I don’t need oil because the foods I use have enough naturally.

DSCF8080.JPG

DSCF8087.JPG

Now stir then cover and let simmer for awhile.

DSCF8088.JPG

When you notice the water has mostly but not all steamed off then raise lid and give a good stir. Let stand for a few minutes then serve preferably with shredded cheese 🙂

DSCF8089.JPG

Only thing left is a video of me eating it so here you go…

Hope you enjoyed the show!!!

Brought to you by:
FBD Sticker 4.jpg

Like FixedByDoc and want to show support? You can by visiting the online FixedByDoc Store and finding that perfect something to show how much you enjoy following the adventure!
Great products like these and more are found right here:
https://shop.spreadshirt.com/FixedByDoc/?page=3
FBD Products.png

gro-pro5.png

MVOSBanner2.png

Sort:  

All it needs is a dash of horseradish on top.

yuck lol...

So bloody hot it’s turned your hair red. 🔥

and my thumbnail!

Looks like a great dish except for the Caribbean hot spices. Nope, nope, nope I wouldn't touch it with the spice but would be tasty without. I am surprised the dogs were that close with your wife choking from the spicy fumes. With their sensitive noses seems they would stay away.

Ralph actually likes spicy foods...

He is a great match for you. My australian shepherd would run away from yellow mustard if she got a wiff of it.

Ralphie is a good boy...

Ralph is a weird dog. Are you sure he's okay?

Posted using Partiko Android

yes he is ok. he also likes berries and cheese puffs.

If Addie is choking from the fumes, way too hot for me!

hahaha... nothing has been to hot for me yet...

Looks so delicious, I love spicy food too. May have to pick up some of that pepper mixture. Thanks!

Posted using Partiko Android

its good stuff. i dont think its actually that hot though...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57776.16
ETH 3060.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35