Super Salad for the Sharing

in #foodie4 years ago (edited)

The freshness of my everyday meals is something I look forward to.
All kinds of vegetables are my favorites, even the slimy okra I used to dislike is now one of my most beloveds when pickled.

It's a super treat to have these ingredients close at hand,
and to create something different at any given moment that others enjoy as much as I do. A meal such as this also helps us feel energized and alive, instead of bogged down by something dense and heavy, especially in these hot summer months in Texas.

113432755_10222301942284809_8872686410282539402_o.jpg

A bed of fresh, hand-harvested, wild crafted greens
Sweet Peppers
Red Onion
Cauliflower
Dried Cranberries
Candied Ginger
Candied Jalapenos
Oxalis
Pickled Okra

Creamy Turmeric Dressing:
Greek Yogurt
Grated Fresh Turmeric
Olive Oil
Tahini
Brown Mustard
Homemade Cherry Vinegar
Liquid Aminos
Garlic
Pink Himalayan Salt
Freshly Ground Black Pepper

Everyday is an opportunity for a new salad experience.
Grateful for the abundance of nature, and my love for fresh food.
Blessed to share it with a community of people and guests alike.


Shellie aka @everlove 💞

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98