Homemade Tuna Nachos

in #foodie4 years ago

This afternoon, I was suddenly craving Mexican dishes. But because of the quarantine,we still can’t go outside to buy foods that we’ve been longing to eat.

Good thing I have some supplies available so I decided to make nachos which is the easiest Mexican cuisine to prepare, in my opinion. I like to play and experiment with ingredients. For a healthier version, instead of using beef as meat, I used canned tuna.

8gu3wm.jpg

What I did is layering so that the toppings is well distributed.

qomttk.jpg

So, I poured a little amount of tortilla chips on a plate. Scattered the corned tuna, chopped tomatoes, and red onions. Then drizzled with mayonnaise and grated cheese on top.

fk8agv.jpg

For the second layer, I poured some tortilla chips again then repeated the process. I finished 3 layers. As simple as that.

af1l6v.jpg

64gy8f.jpg

rdckxu.jpg

You can also add additional ingredients like jalapeños, bell peppers, garlic, melted cheese, guacamole, etc. Nevertheless, what I made is fine. Try it and “Comamos” !


@el-dee-are-es

You can also check this post on PeakD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62916.93
ETH 3028.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67