No matter how long, it's never enough for the reunion when you didn't see your friend for long time

in #foodie2 years ago

Those pictures were taken in Aug back in 2021 while I was back to Shenzhen visiting my wife, my old colleague moved to Guangzhou in mainland China to start his own restaurant as well while he resigned from our previous company in 2018 (and I left that company back in 2014) but we still keep in touch with each other until today.

image.png

I hadn’t see him for long time since the outbreak of the pandemic, I told myself that I must meet him in person during my trip in Shenzhen otherwise we have to wait super long time to meet again, probably after the pandemic, the question is that nobody knows when will the pandemic end huh !!!!

Supposed we were only meeting for lunch backward, somehow we just got too many things wanted to talk to each other, it was too short for us to meet for only 2 hours, after we had done for the lunch, I invited my friend to take a seat at our home then went out for dinner together again.

image.png

We had a really good conversation to each other for sure, I remember we went out for dinner around 7pm, he drove us to the shopping mall nearby our home, then we decided to try a Thai restaurant out there as there were too many people waiting for table when we arrived the mall. The Thai restaurant was comparison less people waiting for the table (but still got a lot of people waiting anway)

image.png
img_9437.jpg

My wife had been curious on my job as personal assistant in the past, in fact, I tried to tell my story in that company to her as detail as possible, I didn't stay there for too long, I couldn't tell the story of our ex boss as funny as my friend does.

image.png
img_5137.jpg

image.png
img_5139.jpg

image.png

She knew the background of our ex boss much better after she met my friend this time, this was not her first time meeting him but we didn't talk about our job and the background of our ex boss before.

image.png

image.png

image.png

Obviously we just got too many things want to share to each other, we seat there till 11pm and the restaurant was preparing for closing then we were forced to get the bill and go home. We could set there much longer if their business hours could be extended, but we shouldn’t bother them rest for sure, we were satisfied to have such long gathering with each other, it has been 6 months since our last meeting, I really have no idea when can I meet him again, really look forward to it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00