Brilliant people

Years ago I was interviewing a candidate who was a topper throughout. He had done his engineering/mba from the best schools. He was working for a big 4 consulting firm for a few years now. I asked him several questions, he answered everything correctly. I gave him a few business scenarios, he gave solutions instantly. He was brilliant.

I asked him what is his biggest challenge. He thought for a moment & said "Its working with people. Most people are unable to keep pace with my thought/action & I am unable to slow down. If I slow down I will become dull like them"

It was a profound statement he made, as he shared his helplessness. He added "most of the time I am able to think 10 steps ahead, when I tell people that they are going the wrong way, people dont listen, most of the time I am correct. I work better when I am alone".

We were interviewing him for a team lead role hence we could not take the discussion forward.

But I felt extremely sad for him.

What are you thoughts about such brilliant people?
Is brilliance a curse as well?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63493.34
ETH 2578.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79