Back to Basics, What's a Guy Supposed to Do? #Food Fight Friday

With #farm-mom back in New Jersey, Chef Tony, that's me, must fend for himself. No problem, as I will conjure up all that I have been taught over the past 6 months.
If I remember correctly, the cook time for hard boiled eggs is 11 minutes. The only problem I ran into here is remembering, do I put the eggs in the water before it starts to boil, or after it starts to boil.
I choose to put the eggs in the water after the water was already boiling.
That seems to have worked, but the proof will be when I go to deshell them.
For those just starting out learning the intricacies involved with becoming a master chef like myself, deshell means to remove the outer uneatable portion of the egg.
IMG_3630.JPG

This three course meal will also include everyone's all time favorite, Thomas's English Muffins. The key to the perfectly toasted muffin is to split the muffin into two parts by hand.
Cutting your muffin with a knife will prove to be disastrous, as your muffin will lose all of those nooks and crannies.
The muffin in this photo has been split perfectly as evidenced by, what else, nooks and crannies.
The drink that will accompany this fine meal will be OJC.
Making a glass of Organic Juice Cleanse can be a little difficult, but for the experienced chef it is a breeze.
1 scoop of powder
10 ounces of water
10 ice cubes
Shake mixture for 15 to 20 seconds.

IMG_3631.JPG

With the eggs deshelled, and some butter filling all of those beautiful voids created in the muffin by hand splitting, some Smucker's Simply Fruit Jam will be laid over the top of the muffin.
The thing with spreading the jam is to remember to spread evenly over the entire muffin.

IMG_3632.JPG

Not to pat myself on my back or anything, but after slaving over the stove and toaster for several minutes its time to sit down and enjoy the fruits of my labor.
I can't wait for the wife to get home and show her these pictures of the perfect breakfast I prepared all by myself.

If any of my buddies here @foodfightfriday need any clarification with any part of the meal, please don't hesitate to drop me a line, and I should be able to answer any of your culinary questions.

Sort:  

@thebigsweed
Your Food Fight Friday Contender has been entered into Round 45
May your contender make it out alive and not be placed in a permanent food coma!
02E70413-1911-486E-9356-57B1D5B309F1.gif
Good Luck

Thanks @foodfightfriday for including my post, I did get it in about 6 hours late.
If a fish slap is in order, slap away.😢

Everything looks good, and whenever we have food we are so lucky. By the way thank you very much for the help of last week, for me every penny counts and much

You are so welcome, and you are so right about having food.

Live in a country where there are so many deficiencies. It has taught me to value everything and that we are so lucky

Well, it's so much better than what I prepare when I'm left alone (just cereal with milk)😂 😂

That is another 3 course meal, cereal, milk, and a banana would make it 3 courses.
Always good in a pinch.

Totally true!

This has to be one of the best culinary posts I have ever read! Your expertise in preparing this simple yet elegant meal has left me wondering if someday I could ever aspire to reach such a lofty goal as preparing for myself the lovely meal you haved shared with us today lol! ;)
Very funny and entertaining post!

Thanks, was in a pinch for a meal for @foodfightfriday, and thought a simple meal and some humor would get me over.
Thanks for the wonderful comment, all to often I will add a little humor to a post, but many times it will not be recognized as such. Have a wonderful day.

You're welcome, it was a fun read. :) I look forward to reading more posts from you and @farm-mom. Enjoy the rest of your weekend!

I just visited your site and see that you are also from Up-State New York, we are as well.
Located in the southern Tier,around 50 miles NW of Binghampton.
Where is your general location @paradigm42

I am originally from Long Island, but have spent over 20 years now living in the more northern area of the capital region.

You are the first person that I have met that is anywhere near me. Nice to know another person living in NY State.

Oh you crack me up

What, you found that funny.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55214.91
ETH 2471.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24