LUNCHTIME MUNCHTIME #FFF

in #foodfightfriday5 years ago

Hello there all my Foodie Friends...Happy Friday !

Let's get cookin'

Been very busy the last couple of days preparing for another weekend of mayhem at the Jurg farm. My daughter Erica will be here soon with a carload of her friends from Pennsylvania. So looking forward to her visit. As I have said before, we are originally from New Jersey, but my daughter went to Bloomsburg University in PA. Once she graduated she got a job offer at the hospital where she did her training as a medical imager, soooo she never came back to Jersey to live.
Well as they say, if you love them, set them free. I was sad for awhile, missed her very much, she's my best friend...but she is doing really well. She is happy there. But we always manage a trip to the Jersey shore for a good time.

P1200418 (2).JPG

Ok, so now some #food #fff. Being so busy as I said I really forgot to get my stuff together for this week's challenge. But since I spend so much time in my kitchen, there must be something I could talk about with the #fff , flinging food freaks.
Yeah @jlsplatts, you know I talking to you, those ducks of yours sure love having food thrown at them.

How about a sandwich, quick and easy, but so delicious. Let's try a triple layer grilled cheese and tomato. Start with a good cheese, I used Havarti, sliced thin so we can stack it up, layer it.

IMG_3742.JPG

I use a little mayo on the bread, get the pan really hot and throw on the first slices of cheese. Then layer tomatoes on top.

IMG_3744.JPG

Go with another layer of cheese

IMG_3745.JPG

One more layer of tomato

IMG_3743.JPG

Grilled until the cheese just oozes out.

IMG_3746.JPG

So there ya have it, a great sandwich, any day of the week.
Have a fun weekend everyone !!!

Sort:  

Ill take one pls 🤤😋 and ill tip promise 😊

Hey there, thanks for stopping in. I really like grilled cheese sandwiches, add a cup of tomato soup, um so good.

Screenshot_20190614-183239_Photos.jpg

That has some meat on it so dont remember how i spruced it up lol. But mmm crackers in that tomato soup, weee 😋

Grilled cheese and tomato soup were a staple 8n my childhood, wooot 😁.

Hmm ima find a pic.

My mums from Jersey. I can only imagine how difficult that is to "set them free". Brb

Great pix, love the beverage also hehehehe

Congratulations @farm-mom! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 2000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Hola @farm-mom, thanks for throwing down in the kitchen again—it’s always a pleasure to see you.

Do you think @jlsplatts ducks are going insane when he’s roasting duck next to their pin? 🤔 Pet sucks and eating ducks in the same back yard...

Have a great weekend Jurgs!

Hello to you @dandays, I love @jlplatts backyard, so many things going on. I do think his ducks are nuts ! But funny !

@farm-mom
Your Food Fight Friday Contender has been entered into Round 47
May your contender make it out alive and not be placed in a permanent food coma!
B5E5B35B-2DB2-40C2-BC1A-8750ECD4870D.gif
Good Luck

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00