CHICKEN AND BROCCOLI IN CREAM CURRY SAUCE #fff

in #foodfightfriday5 years ago

This dish is a favorite in my family, I always make extra so we have a lunch the next day. It seems to be even better the next day, my guess, all those wonderful flavors get soaked in a little more. It's pretty simple to make, so here goes.

IMG_1959 (1).JPG

Boil the chicken breast, cook the broccoli but keep it on the crunchy side. Make the cream of chicken soup plus add a couple of tablespoons of mayo. Layer the chicken and broccoli then add some herbed sea salt and lots of curry.

IMG_1974 (1).JPG

Pour the sauce over the entire dish, we like it soupy !

IMG_1980.JPG

Serve over rice or orzo...DELISH !!!

IMG_1983.JPG

Almost forgot, Add a big cup of love !! Have a wonderful weekend my FOODIE FRIENDS @farm-mom

Sort:  

Yum! Fun fact, the only spice brand I can find here is badia. I literally have that same curry spice, check it out…

79FB057E-6357-4333-8759-992843B9BB4E.jpeg

Neat huh?!? Happy food fight @farm-mom :)

oh how funny, I really like their curry powder. As far as basil, I try to keep a growing basil plant in the house as much as I can, NOTHING like fresh basil. Hope you and @dandays are doing well.

Nothing like fresh basil- you’re so right. I can’t wait to grow our own stuff- one of these days :). The curry is pretty good 👍🏾

Looks Delicious 🤤

I haven't had that in awhile! Weee

We normally do it over rice, yum yum. Great work Chef :D.

Hey buddy, how are you? My food looks good right? Hope you are well and happy. ENJOY your weekend

This looks like a very tasty dish @farm-mom Sometimes the simple recipes are the best. Thanks very much for sharing.💐

Thanks @trudeehunter, I really like simple, leaves more time to share on @steemit.

Hey, @farm-mom.

I think we've had a variation of this dish, and it is quite tasty. I think we went without the curry, more or less, which is a shame, I can see. :)

Looks like there's some kind of bread crumbs or crackers or something that's sitting on top there? Or is that a part of the big cup of love? :)

It all looks great.

Hello @glenalbrethsen, yeah I top with a little bread crumbs before I bake it, but you with taste the love.

@farm-mom mmm that looks real good, I may need to give it a try.

Posted using Partiko Android

Now that is a fast dish that I can get my grub on with!! “Mama Splatts.. Lets make this...” oh ya she can’t hear me but I will definitely show her.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 58216.02
ETH 2614.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45