You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Spicy Couple's Night in the Kitchen

This is a beautiful post. You documented every step so well. I was hungry by the end of it ;) I enjoy cooking with all the spices that Indian Food requires. However, my kids didn't appreciate all the flavors & efforts. So, I don't make it as often as I would like. But, every once in a while, you just gotta have some Indian food! :)

Sort:  

Thank you. I really enjoy the spices too. home made curry powder is so much better than the store bought stuff (mostly due to the freshness).

It is definitely a lot of effort and complexity, much more fun to share than to cook it for one. However, @mattlovell has really proven to me how taking the time to toast and grind the spices, follow the order of operations, etc make each separate flavor sing in a chorus. I couldn't stop saying WOW. Maybe we should have a potluck for our next #socalsteemit meetup? I would love to sample your cooking! Much love

I like this idea ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 63927.21
ETH 2754.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65