You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What, Corn for the Year... #fff

in #foodfightfriday5 years ago

This is pretty close to how my parents used to do it. I love my vacuum sealer, it is probably the single most awesome kitchen gadget I have. The air fryer and instant pot would be close seconds. I love good sweet corn and it is awesome that you have such a great source so close to you.

Sort:  

Thanks for stopping by @bozz. This is the third year we have purchased our corn from this farmer, and each year they never disappoint. Buying the corn in bulk the farmer gives us a $1.00 discount / dozen, bringing the price down to $4.00 / dozen. Now that is a pretty good deal. I don't know what we would do without our vacuum sealer, best gadget in the kitchen. My daughter just bought an air fryer and she loves it. We may have to get one ourselves.

They are pretty awesome and you can use them for so many things. Plus they are healthier for you. I don't think I would ever go back to a traditional fryer. I don't eat a ton of fried food anyway though. That does seem like a great price for corn. I think my wife and I might try to make it to the Farmers Market this weekend. Maybe I will buy some myself!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54396.77
ETH 2275.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31