Vegan Sausages with Fries (German Currywurst mit Pommes)

in #foodcontest7 years ago (edited)

Hey guys,

so I've been wondering a lot about if this new style I'm dedicating my time to is good enough for viewers to appreciate or not. Most typical pictures of food bloggers have a colorful background with a trendy setting, while I'm trying to figure out if simplicity won't work here too? My sister has been taunting me, because the pictures I have in set all look too sterile and might not appeal to the viewers... So I'm wondering, what do you think?
I'm intrigued and I think that the simplicity of the ultralight white background gives the food more room to be in the spotlight, in a designers tongue you would hear: "less is more."
I have a few of them in set and want to release them, but this is the first pilot of my installment, so please bare with me. ;)

Pommes Curry.jpg

Anyways, the food being displayed is a "typical" german food. Currywurst mit Pommes. In my case we ate vegan sausages, which are the Wurst, and there isn't even a noticeable difference in taste. I even bet you can slightly see that it's all plant-based though. What's so typical of the Currywurst is that you get a special curry-ketchup on which basic curry powder is poured on top of the ketchup.
For the Pommes, in this case the fries, we just added some spices like thyme and rosemary to give it a better taste. I bet you try these out, there is no extra recipe given, because who doesn't know how to bake frozen fries in an oven?

Have a good day, and fill that stomach till your couch gets bent enough so that you have to replace it like mine had to.

Cheers!

Sort:  

@a-a-a 👍 😏

Looks tasty! I followed you and upvoted. Maybe you wanna check out my acc? And maybe even upvote if you like content there :D

thanks mate, I will :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65634.72
ETH 3493.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51