Sweet Plantain Arepas

If you don't know Arepas, I think you may be living under a rock. Arepas are a traditional Venezuelan and Colombian food. I'm Venezuelan and love eating Arepas for breakfast, and sometimes even for dinner. I also love giving it a twist and making them with different ingredients besides your traditional Harina Pan, water and salt. I made a sweet plantain arepa last week for my blog and let me tell you, it tastes AMAZING. Here is a quick pic of the ingredients and process. I also made a video for Instagram, Facebook and YouTube. Here is the YouTube link:

To me Arepas are by far the best BREAKFAST on the planet, and this Sweet Plantain Recipe is out of this world! Try it and let me know what you think :)

Sort:  

Great video! Thanks for your contribution in #foodchallenge! :)

I upvote U

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66599.03
ETH 3421.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63