My Veggie Tarte

in #foodchallenge6 years ago

IMG_7543.jpg

This was our dinner today... 😁😁😁😁
I have to admit that it didn't last very long. It is best when it's still warm, so we have almost eaten it, right after taking out from the oven ❤️❤️❤️

The good thing about this pie that you can put almost anything into it, whatever you have at home. I prefer the vegetarian version, but it's also good with meat, ham, bacon, sausages etc.

This is how I made it

First I prepared the dough: I mixed app. 500 g bread flour, 5 g salt, 5 g baking powder and 200 g butter. It becomes something similar than breadcrumbs. At the end I added 250 g cottage cheese.
IMG_7518.jpg

I pressed it into a tarte form using my hands only. I made a big one for the family and a smaller one to my sweetheart, because he doesn't like mushrooms. 😊
IMG_7520.jpg

I preheated the oven to 200 degrees and put them in for 5 minutes.
IMG_7528.jpg

Now come the veggies... I used a small eggplant, a medium-sized zucchini, mushrooms and spring onions.
IMG_7522.jpg

First I sliced the mushrooms and quickly stir-fry them (2-3 mins). I added some olive oil, salt and pepper.
IMG_7524.jpg

I cut the zucchinis to slices, too and stir fry them as well (with salt and pepper).
IMG_7529.jpg

Same happened with the eggplants... cutting, frying, seasoning...
IMG_7531.jpg

I chopped the spring onions.
IMG_7535.jpg

I put the veggies onto the tartes and sprinkle the spring onions on top of them.
IMG_7536.jpg

I mixed 450 g sour cream with an egg (mine had two yolks) and some salt.
IMG_7538.jpg

Then I grated some cheese (now I have chosen Tilsiter and Gouda).
IMG_7539.jpg

I poured the sour cream mix on top of the tartes.
IMG_7541.jpg

And put the cheese on top.
IMG_7542.jpg

I put them into the oven (200 degrees 30 minutes) until they become nice golden brown. Ready! 😊
IMG_7544.jpg

IMG_7545.jpg

IMG_7546.jpg

IMG_7548.jpg

IMG_7547.jpg


Food Challenge

Starter Monday
(soups and starters)
Veggie Tuesday
(salads and vegetarian dishes)
Pasta-fans' Wednesday
(pastas, pizzas and other dough-based food recipes)
Rapid Thursday
(quick dishes)
Sweet Friday
(pies, cookies and other sweets and desserts)
Global Saturday
(recipes taken from the traditional, national kitchen of any country)
Meat-lovers' Sunday
(beef, pork, chicken, fish, seafood etc. recipes)

Don’t forget to use the #foodchallenge tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63006.79
ETH 2456.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59