Bean and potato pasta

in #foodchallenge6 years ago

IMG_7584.jpg

This pasta is from the traditional kitchen of the Hungarian gypsies. It is very rich and tasty. I used to cook something similar (the same recipe without the bacon and the beans), but when I tasted this one I fell in love with it. It is filling, heavy but I love these smoky-salty flavours. Well, this is certainly not an option for someone in a diet, but would work well on cheat-days. 😁😁😁

This is how I made it

First I put app. 300 g diced bacon into a pan and fried it until it became nice red-brown.
IMG_7577.jpg

I cut a large onion and add it, too, stir-fry them until the onions become transparent.
IMG_7578.jpg

I dice two big potatoes and add them as well.
IMG_7579.jpg

I add two spoonfuls of grated paprika, salt and some grated pepper.
IMG_7580.jpg

I cook them together, until the potato becomes soft. Then I add a can of red kidney beans. (I do not cook it after this, because the beans are ready.
IMG_7581.jpg

While I wait for the potato to cook, I boil some water and cook the pasta (I used frilly large squares) and add it to the ready-made sauce.
IMG_7582.jpg

I mix them and it's ready! 😎😎😎
IMG_7583.jpg


Food Challenge

Starter Monday
(soups and starters)
Veggie Tuesday
(salads and vegetarian dishes)
Pasta-fans' Wednesday
(pastas, pizzas and other dough-based food recipes)
Rapid Thursday
(quick dishes)
Sweet Friday
(pies, cookies and other sweets and desserts)
Global Saturday
(recipes taken from the traditional, national kitchen of any country)
Meat-lovers' Sunday
(beef, pork, chicken, fish, seafood etc. recipes)

Don’t forget to use the #foodchallenge tag!

Sort:  

Looks very delicious and must be very tasty, just wanna dig in, feeling so hungry, looking at this delicious recipe.

Thank you! 🙏🏻
It is really simple, try it!

simple, but looking great.. maybe try it.

All right I can recommend! 😁

You got a 92.80% upvote from @luckyvotes courtesy of @ksolymosi!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63178.17
ETH 2581.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71