Some Awesome Pho (Vietnamese Beef Noodles)!!!

in #foodboasting6 years ago (edited)

cda53108-bc5c-4b09-b78f-a301da3b0eaf.jpeg


This is my entry for @karenmckersie's #foodboasting contest. Here's a link to the contest!

My good old friend came to attend a course, so we made plans to meet for dinner! I was looking forward to see her, because times for us to catch up after we have become mothers and being apart in different cities have become rare.

We decided to eat at a Vietnamese restaurant, An Viet in the Gardens Mall. I have always seen this restaurant having full house so having just two of us, it is a good time to try, because it is easier to get seats.

We ordered the Pho, of course. I ordered mine with raw beef slices, tendons, ligmamets and also intestines while she ordered hers with 70% cooked beef slices. Wow, the beef is super juicy, tender and thin!! We love the tasty soup too. It goes very well with my lemongrass ginger drink. Such a great delicious dinner!

This restaurant is very interesting. It advocates environment conservation. They encourage us to order a smaller portion and we can add the noodle later if we still want for free to avoid food wastage. It comes in 90g, 120g and 160g. At the same time, they discourage and have no straw at all to avoid plastic pollution. I am impressed.

It was a lovely catch up, good place to chit chat till we forgot about time and the mall was about to close. I guess we went back to our old times, before we have children. What a good nice time together!


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-20T15:16:33
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 251.65/200.00
Total Photos: 42
Total comments: 19
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

The beef really do look juicy!!

They TASTED juicy too!!! :)

I’m so glad you and your friend enjoyed your catching up time as well as your dinner! That’s a nice pic of your meal! I like how they encourage to waste less!! Thanks for sharing~

Yeah I miss her quite a bit so catching up is great for us. We have drifted apart since we have children but we used to talk till the morning next day Hahaha. I love good company and great food, don't get them all the time these days. Thanks for coming by, crosheille :)

You can’t go wrong with good company and great food! 😉

Looks yummy thanks sharing in my #foodboastng tag! if you want to enter the contest please read all the rules 4 in my latest UPDATE post thanks!😋
https://steemit.com/foodboasting/@karenmckersie/rules-update-food-boasting-photo-contest-6-win-sd

Thanks for the reminder @karenmckersie. I have amended and added the link to your contest! :)

Awesome thanks!👍✌

The soup looks yummy! I have not tried anything like that raw beef slices though...

Hahaha I love raw beef, if not medium rare. But I didn't eat them that raw. I did soak them in the soup a while so when I was eating it, it wasn't that fleshy red anymore. It's very yummy and not too gummy, because it wasn't too cooked.

Thanks for coming by @arrliin :)

This makes me want to go try something new! The soup looks super yummy!
Last time I was able to adventure out and try new foods I ended up trying squid, octopus, and eel! My best friend detours away from me now when I mention getting in the mood to be spontaneous! haha!
Love how the restaurant encourages small portions to avoid food wastage! totally awesome! Plus plastic pollution! Round of applause for them!
Glad to hear you had a great time with friend! :) It's nice having those days and being able to recharge!

Yes you are right, it's recharge time, @squirrellyma :)

I totally agree with their concept of avoiding food wastage and taking care of the environment. It's nice to see someone really put into action what others may have been shouting about.

Thank you for coming by, mama! :)

That Pho soup looks really good. There are plenty of Vietnamese restaurants in my city. Though I never saw or heard any of them encouraging waste pollution!

Restaurants that tell you to order less are great. My city is trying to pass a ban on plastic straws. It’s pretty great.

Congratulations on getting curated from @steemitmamas

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60216.66
ETH 2326.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48