Food Blog #4: Fish Tinola Recipe 🐟🍲

in #foodblog6 years ago (edited)

Good afternoon Steemit! I am hoping everybody is having an awesome day 😊. Another day to celebrate God's blessings and favor.

Today, I would like to share what I cooked for our meals. Since my mother had to work away for a few days, I was left with my father to accompany him since he had stroke more or less ten years ago, and had difficulty in walking and preparing stuffs. Although he can manage his own activities, he still needed assistance so that he'll not get exhausted of household works. I am still thankful to God because he is very active despite his health conditions and he is still very involved with the house works.

So to continue, my mother assigned me all the household chores 😂 including cooking haha I'm pretty sure that I can do many things except cooking. I have weird taste buds and my greatest fear is that those who would try to eat my recipes would not like them. 😆 But since I am the cook, my father has no choice at all 😛

This is what I cooked for him since he likes soup or Tinolang isda and I will be sharing to you my very own recipe 😁

Here's the ingredients:

*Fish of any kind, but preferrably FRESH
*Onion
*Tomatoe
*Lemon grass
*Malunggay leaves
*Spring onions
*Salt to taste

Boil 3-4 cups of water in a caserole.
![IMG20180319123521.jpg](

Once the water has boiled, add in the sliced onion, tomatoe and lemon grass.
1521533706277.jpg
IMG20180319123528.jpg

After a few minutes, add in the fish. Here my father just wanted the head of the fish since we are the only ones to eat and no need to cook much. These fishes are called "Katambak" and "Timbongan". And don't forget to season it with salt.
IMG20180319124052.jpg

When it starts to boil again, put in the malunggay leaves and spring onion.
IMG20180319123959.jpg

After a few minutes, it's already done and ready to be eaten.
IMG20180319132247.jpg

Don't forget to turn off your stove to be safe.😁😀

And there you go. Thank you for reading my post. For those who like Tinolang isda, I would love to hear about your own recipe. Don't hesitate to comment below. God bless you 😊

XOXO,
Hazelwink 😉

Sort:  

Boost Your Post. Send 0.100 STEEM or SBD and your post url on memo and we will resteem your post on 5000+ followers. check our account to see the follower count.

muka naman syang masarap sis! feel ko naman keri mo talaga magluto haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67978.59
ETH 3270.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65