Sort:  

Yes, the Black Forest is one of the places I would love to spend some time exploring. It looks beautiful to me, I love forests :-)

I also visited Dortmund as I had a good friend from university who lived there. Berlin too.

One of the other places in Germany that I have always wanted to visit is the northern coast - I think there may be some little islands too? So many places, so little time!

I never felt as though I spent enough time in Germany when I was there. I lived in France and Luxembourg on and off for quite some time when I was younger, but I always wished for more time in Germany. Perhaps one day I will be back !? :-)

You seem to be a solid europe expert;-) The north sea is very nice, especially the german island "Sylt" - I recommend visiting the north coast of germany next time you come over;-)

Sylt - I think that's what I might have been thinking of. Well, I do hope to make it back to Germany one day, if only to get into trouble with an Ordnungsamt again , or enjoying an Oktoberfest.

We will be in France later this year (part of getting our son familiar with different countries as he grows up) and it would be great to take him to Germany too :-)

I have a wild notion of making it as far as Siberia one day. Judy took a trip on the Orient Express (without me!) last year and I have always wanted to take the Trans-Siberian Railway all the way across to Vladivostock and maybe go from there to Japan, who knows?

I do love Europe though, full of amazing people and captivating history and culture. We try to deny the influences of European culture on us here in the UK but we are terrible liars lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67494.12
ETH 3222.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65