Monster & Beer Night Out

in #food4 years ago


One of my favourite day of the week is Friday where I get to actually make plans with my friends. Whether to hang out at a bar, a cafe, a music lounge or just a simple restaurant is always something I look forward to. Especially with good people. A lot has changed over the few months because of the pandemic and this little beer, chit and chat place just reopened after being closed for a few months. The monster and beer.




As you walked into the monster and beer, you will see a range and variety of craft beer on your right hand side wall with each beer being numbered. There the lovely waitress will attend to you and even give you some recommendation on your preferred taste. Because these beer are all imported beer internationally, most first timers like myself wouldn't know which beer to go for.

Alas, I went for a craft beer called salt farm from Hong Kong. It was surprisingly good, one of the best light beer I've drank. It carries a sharp salted taste, not too overwhelming but giving a tingling lemony sensation to the tongue. Chilled to perfection.



My friend and I haven't had dinner so we went for the fried ramen with roasted pork and I went for the braised pork belly with rice. Though the main course menu had only 3 dishes, it was pretty delicious.

While waiting for our main dishes to arrive, a few of our other friends arrived. We also decided to call some finger food which is best accompanied with the beer they served.





We ordered the grilled stingray, spicy garlic edamame, octopus, and guacamole. The grilled stingray was so addictive, we ordered 3 plates of that.


What better way to end the week and welcome the weekend with good company, great conversation, and good food and drinks. I'm excited for tomorrow as I will be going up to Seremban for a day trip to celebrate Yuna's birthday. Haven't seen that girl in awhile.

Have a great weekend ahead!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64349.20
ETH 2673.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83