A Food Post (Don't say I didn't warn you)

in #food5 years ago (edited)


I have many long overdue posts on foody-ing around on weekends but I have only managed to post them all today because the past week was all about the competition by @theycallmedan. So I guess, it's time to compile all my weekly food trips around Kuala Lumpur. Delicious ones at that like the burger above.


Be warned that you're entering hungry zone



This morning I promised a friend that I would help him move house. He was grateful so he came early at about 9am to pick me up at my house and brought me for breakfast. We wanted to try the 'best' pork noodle soup at a kopitiam nearby.

Kopitiam direct translates to coffee shop that usually consists of many other hawker stalls in one area. Like a hub of food stalls.

So I got up early and tired because over the week I have started exercising. If you haven't been exercising in like forever, you'll definitely be worn out in the first week of it. It'll get better after that. After I finished helping my friend to move his stuff from his old house to the new, he decided to treat me to a nice Japanese cheesecake with strawberry homemade sauce at a nearby cafe. For it's price and deliciousness, I rate it a 8.5/10! It was pretty darn good.



#throwback food stuff


Along the past week I've also went over to meet up with my new supplier for the agricultural farming business that my friends and I have started. We are selling Black Soldier Fly Larvae and the supplier has invited us to dine and eat the chicken that was fed on these amazing feeds. The chicken was so tender and delicious, one of the best steamed chicken I've eaten. No doubt organic food is always the best, no chemicals pumped into animals.


BSFL fed chicken


Just a few days before that, I found of a little nice cafe after church with my friends called Trust Issue. It's another one of those 'hipster-ish' cafe with minimalistic logos so I couldn't be bothered much because most of them are similar in the food they sell and coffee they make. Food wise wasn't bad but there was a fusion or weird Malaysian style cooking on a sphaghetti called 'Ayam Percik Spaghetti' which was pretty weird. Sometimes it's best to keep things original.


The weird spaghetti


Softshell crab spaghetti


Fried chicken and fries


Seafood spaghetti with salted egg sauce

After that, it is always a norm for my friends and I to find another cooling place to chill and chat along with some dessert. We needed something cold because Malaysia is having a heatwave crisis right now and it won't end until end of March. So we went looking for ice cream or shaved ice desserts. Just around the corner was a bingsu Korean shaved ice cafe. Surprisingly it was really good and the four of us ordered two bingsu which came in a huge portion.


Watermelon bingsu served in a watermelon shell


Gula Melaka bingsu


Time to rest


After the dpoll contest ended, I was so relieved that I can finally function properly for other things. During the dpoll period, I was constantly on discord DM-ing steemians to help vote for #powerhousecreatives. For the first time ever, I went back and rallied all my friends who were once on Steem to vote as well. I went through all the list and as you know, Teammalaysia is quite huge. After that, I went to seek for communities that will help rally and do a shoutout for us in their community discord group. Some have given their full support and some never responded, I would like to think that they're busy.

So, it was a good week for many of us and I'm sure a lot of the members are also recovering from all the hustling but for me, I am taking this time to do the things I like. Food, games, and movies. The #powerhousecreatives have achieved so much together with their leader @jaynie leading them and I know that the delegation will be put to good use. I'm so glad that now, the community account is upvoting at so much higher and will be able to affect members more than like when it was just 1 year ago. Looking back at things, we all have definitely grown.

Thank You

If you like what I do, check out my other posts on meetups, animation, and designs.

Get your Personalized Steemit Profile Banner,Logos & GIFs

DM me on discord : zord189#7776

Credits to @pinstory & @coloringiship for this lovely photo of me.


PHC-Footer-05.gif

Animated Banner Created By @zord189




Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://zord189.vornix.blog/2019/03/02/a-food-post-dont-say-i-didnt-warn-you/

Sort:  

That was a handful.
Good choice too.
I see crab in there.
Love seafood.
Keep on postin

Posted using Partiko iOS

@zord189, I am on the bus, traveling to the city center and reading you post. Omg! Such delicious meals, hamburgers, desserts... He-he, You know what? The good thing is that I am going to a restaurant now, and I will ordered a lot of stuff... So, I am reading this post just in time.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahaha!!! That's nice! What are u having?

This is e beginning:

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahaha, more plz! :D

Well, it all looks so tasty!

You? Making a food post? NEVER! lol

I was going to try and pick my favorite image, but you made it too difficult!

Hahaha, I know you always appear when there's a food post. Don't tell me you don't like food! :P

😂😂😂This is a bad time to read this post.. Hahaha getting hungry in the middle of night..🤤

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16