Cucumber & Avocado Sandwich

in #food8 years ago (edited)

Cucumber & Avocado Sandwich


This sandwich is quite yummy.... I learned this combination from a vegan friend.

First, spread some YELLOW MUSTARD on the BREAD of your choice.
     (I've tried making this with a fancier stone-ground mustard, but somehow the plain yellow works better in the sandwich. Really!)
This time I used a vegan WHITE bread made by Rudi's Organic Bakery, but their SOURDOUGH or NUT & OAT would probably be my first choice.
     (If you choose carefully, your sandwich can easily be vegan. Last week I was surprised to see that Whole Food's "365"-brand of sourdough has some milk in it. Not sure when/if that changed because I could swear their sourdough was vegan a few years ago. The packaging is different, so perhaps they changed suppliers.)

Peel and slice some ENGLISH CUCUMBER ... (I cut too much here... you'll want enough for a single layer. )



I put a little extra on here, but you'll pretty much want to stick to a single layer to reduce sliding.

Slice some AVOCADO ...

Add some WHITE ONION ...

and ARUGULA ... (or ROMAINE if you're not that partial to arugula)

Put the top piece of bread on and slice the sandwich in half carefully

Et voila!

Enjoy! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51981.11
ETH 2334.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 1.97