Mexican casserole!

in #food5 years ago

Is casserole a word outside of North America I wonder? I know it as a deep dish baked something or other depending upon the recipe. My mother used to make pasta casseroles and I have seen ones made with egg and veggies. The best one I ever made was a pizza casserole with pepperoni, mozzarella, mushrooms, noodles, pizza sauce and a little onion for sweetness.

My better half was inspired by a section in her vegetarian cookbook and decided to give it a try. The picture is the standard casserole dish with the result.

Well it was fantastic with a perfect combination of zesty, wholesome, tangy and all cheesy! I took it one step further and squished some between flatbread on the bbq and created a quesadilla.

Anyhow, I am watching the eastern conference nba final with my raptors and needed to share.

Happy Thursday! What’s on your plate?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Looks delicious! Does it have a lot of carbs?

Posted using Partiko Android

Yah it most likely does. Kids need carbs to grow and I try to be active enough so that I can deny the existence of carbs.

Never seen one and I don’t believe in them!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you zekepickleman! You've just received an upvote of 84% by tommyknockers!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Hmmm I actually never ate casserole :D But knew it's a dish...funny enough, if you say it in german language, people would think you mean "cheese roll"....cuz Kaese = Cheese and Rolle = roll :D

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by (LoD)Zeke from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62676.37
ETH 2581.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72