Not nearly as exciting as many of my other posts, but what an awesome time of year.

in #food9 months ago

image.png

Got a 25lb turkey for like $0.50/lb.

After butchering it, I got 11+lbs of ground meat out of it, which (with rice and other stuff) will feed the dogs for a few weeks. We're cooking the rest of the turkey to get even more meat out of it and then will make stock with the bones.

Making dog food is kind of a pain, but the fresh pet stuff we'd gotten before not only cost much more than this whole turkey for bags that lasted a fraction as long as this will, but also the dogs don't like it as much.

And honestly, I have almost zero interest in eating Turkey next week either way so this is a great use of a bird I don't want.

Once again, I will be enjoying prime rib for Thanksgiving instead.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57110.78
ETH 2521.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32