A Foodie Throwback

in #food4 years ago (edited)

It's been a while since that last time I stepped foot outside our flat here in the Philippines after the lockdown was implemented.

Our mom's doing all the food that goes in our tummy, and Im glad because it's made out of love. Unlike before, because we're all busy with work, it's always been a take-out food for us. But now, everyday is like a family day.

And since now, we literally have a lot of time in our hands, sometimes we just talk about random stuffs like, what we miss outside in the outside world.
Since I am a foodie, I loooooooovvvvveeeeee talking about my food trips! LOL!

One of my favorite restaurants to talk about is Niu by Vikings ( https://niu.ph/about-us )

IMG_9168.JPG

This is one of my most Go-To Buffet Restaurants in the City!

This restaurant was established in year 2011 in SM Aura, Bonifacio Global City. According to their website, Niu is a Viking word for number Nine (9) because Niu is the 9th restaurant or installation of the Vikings Group.

One of my reasons why I love it here is because of the beautiful luxurious ambience, and the very accommodating staff members.
They serve some of the finest cuisine world wide. And I just couldn't ask for more! <3

IMG_9169.JPG

IMG_9170.JPG

IMG_9171.JPG

We usually eat here when there is a celebration like birthdays. I was suppose to celebrate my 24th Birthday at Niu last March 15, but sadly, the lockdown here in our country was implemented on the same day as my birthday, so we just spent my birthday at home.

I really look forward to coming back and eat with my family here in Niu! And I hope you guys can come visit the Philippines and enjoy this restaurant like I did!

IMG_9172.JPG

Sort:  

Thank you for taking part in the latest [100 Days of Steem Challenge].

It is a great shame you missed your birthday celebration in March. It looks like an excellent place to eat and celebrate.

Keep following @steemitblog for new challenges every week.

The Steemit Team

It's okay! I still look forward to other celebrations ahead and I really hope that this Pandemic will end soon.

Thank you and I wish you well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59204.66
ETH 2526.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52