PEOPLE GROW,TASTE CHANGES.

in #food6 years ago

I do not know if you remember when you were young, you always like to eat sweet things, especially sweets, desserts, ice cream, soft drinks, or even pure sugar. On the contrary, you wouldn't eat anything bitter. I remember when I was drinking alcohol and coffee for the first time when I was young, I found it very hard to drink. For vegetables and melons, there is not much taste or something bitter.
Screenshot_2018-06-18-11-03-35_1.jpgImage source
But while growing up, things change, although I like sweet, I also like different flavors. The more delicious and stimulating, the better, also i began to like hard things, such as coffee and wine and so on. Umami, I didn't notice when I was a kid, but when I was old, I liked it.
Some people may say that it is because people grow up and their mentality begins to change. They like to have the same rich taste as life. They are no longer confined to sweetness,but like the taste of different tricks, whether it is hot, bitter, I'll eat it. Not to stay on the sweet side of the sheet, but more depth, more level of taste.

This is a very romantic explanation, because people are mature and their mindset has changed, so the taste is more mature.
In fact, not only taste, but also many preferences will change with the time, like I like playing games in a small time, do not like to watch movies, books and novels, although not like playing games before, but prefer to watch movies and Novels and the likes.

When I was young, I didn't like sports. Now I like to go for fun activities such as hiking and hiking.
However, these changes in the so-called mentality may also be caused by the deterioration of brain cognition. They do not mean that they have grown up and matured.

When we were young, we were very sensitive to everything around us, and the taste was the same. Instinctively, the sweet thing was energy, and the bitter thing was poisonous. So children would like sweet things and don’t like bitter things.

But then we gradually became less like sweet, but the reason for not discussing bitterness was that our taste was degenerating, so the pursuit of taste gradually changed. The taste buds are gradually disappearing, so it is necessary to add more taste and exciting things to feel delicious.

It is not romantic, but it is the reality.

Changes in people may not be more mature, but they are the result of degeneration.
The change in preferences may also be a result of something degraded in the human body. It is not necessarily a very romantic and aesthetic statement.

Reality can sometimes be more boring than we imagined.

Thank you for visiting my blog today.... I am @youngpreacher ....,please do not forget to vote and if possible leave a comment, thanks.
See you in my next post.

Sort:  

this looks good 👍 enjoy

thanks for sharing your lovely story

thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66436.09
ETH 3439.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65