You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Does Mad Men and April 11th Have in Common? 5 Gooey Recipes, That's What.

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Hi @ambrosial! Nice to meet you! Mmmm cheese! Get's us off on the right foot!! LOL
What's your favourite combo(s) when it comes to fondue? I found your post very entertaining. My son is binge watch a series right now too. I used to to it (sort of.... 90's style!) When i was younger. Now, i binge steem. And, meditate!
Congratulations on having your post chosen by the @asapers!!! Keep up the great efforts.

😁🏵🌹💗🌸

Sort:  

Oh my goodness, one combination? I can't even imagine! It really depends on my mood. I really like making a full meal out of it, having blanched veggies and crusty bread with a nice rich cheese to start, then having meats cooked in a savory broth with dips on the side. I'm partial to beef for the latter, usually with mushrooms. There's just something about cooking chicken on forks in broth at a table that makes me kinda nervous lol - I've done it, and done it successfully, but it's still cringe-worthy at times.

I haven't done much with fruit, to be honest, but I have had it a couple times and it is really good. It's just usually after those first two courses, there's no room left for any more food. Especially if belts are involved 😋

I see you're a healing arts practitioner. I followed you and will be stalking you to see what you're up to! I got a nutrition consultant cert years ago and am finally working on my aromatherapy cert (even though I've been working with oils for about a decade now!) and am planning on working on my herbalist certs next. I've done yoga but not near as much as I'd like to. I love, love, LOVE Pilates, though.

I'm binge watching and binge-steeming myself at the moment...multi-tasking at its finest! 😎 Anyway, (now that I have written a book!) it's nice to meet you as well and thank you for checking out my post and commenting!

Oh! We have more in common than steem & cheese 😁 It's great to get to know you better! I can agree about the chicken. Looking forward to seeing you around 🌱🥑
Have a wonderful day!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59820.46
ETH 2409.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42