You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trying out a "French Taco" in Da Nang, Vietnam

in #foodlast month

The sandwich doesn't seem to have much in common with French Cuisine as the French don't like french fries.

I dislike the idea of french fries inside a sandwich as they are usually fried in unhealthy oils.

Sort:  

I'm pretty sure that the French consume just as many chips as the surrounding countries. While I am not going to look it up, I would imagine that this could have been created by an immigrant that was making some sort of variation of their own country's culture and just happened to live in France at the time. Regardless of what is going on here, it wasn't very good and I wont be ordering it again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61362.63
ETH 2454.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56