RICE cakes -My Personal Favorite of all.

in #food7 years ago

1516240370638.jpg
You're probably wondering what is so good about these Rice Cakes huh? And you might be wondering why do I have to post about this, and the photo do not look so enticing? hihi But believe me, they are so yummy. I am actually having it for my breakfast today. Well, of the Japanese have their "mochi" (rice cake filled with red beans) here in the Philippines particularly in Southern Tagalog, we have 1516240936406.jpg BIBINGKANG KANIN
It is made up of glutinous rice with coconut milk cooked together and is topped with sangkaka, a very very sweet candy like substance. Bibingkang kanin is my favorite in the whole universe, don't get confused on this for the traditional BIBINGKA that we buy during Christmas season. It is way too different from that one. Both have their unique tastes!

Now let me introduce to you this next Rice Cake which is the SINUKMANI or some call it as BIKO. 1516240886745.jpg
Here in Quezon which is my place, we call BIKO as SINUKMANI I think that's because of the oldies way back 19forgotten. It is almost the same as the former but instead of sangkaka candy on top, it is topped with Latik (coconut milk simmered and reduced into coconut oil and becomes coconut curd) which is garnished on top of SINUKMANI.

So there you have it, BIBINGKANG KANIN and SINUKMANI. You should try it. Well yeah I know, cake tastes and looks good, but traditional food like this one should never be forgotten.

Sort:  

It looks like Baqlava! what someone eats it with saké?

Can you tell me something about Baclava? I searched it and it says, it's also a dessert and it's made of layers of pastries. I forgot to mention that those rice cakes are also a dessert, Lol

All I can say is that it is delicious :D fore more information check google.com :D

yep, did researched about it :) btw thanks

wow yummy fave ko din yan sis hehe

super in the universe hehehe

Sarap! pahingi naman po nyan :D

ahihi sis kung malapit lang e.. why not :)

enge po plz

sure.. kung pede lang eh hehe

I have never tasted it yet it looks so mouth-watering.

you're surely gonna love it sis hihi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58630.93
ETH 2517.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35