Thrive in the winter with Ginseng at your sidesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #food8 years ago

Red Ginseng and my first introduction

Red GinsengThe first thing that got me interested in Ginseng was when a friend of mine showed me a root costing more than 25.000 euro. I just couldn't believe that his father paid such an amount for a weird looking root, weighing not more than 10 to 15 gram. It was sealed in very precious box what we couldn't open. What a waste of money I thought at that time. A fool and his money are soon to be apart, I thought at the time.

But then I started researching this mysterious ginseng. One of the videos that got me even more curious was this one.

Buying my first Ginseng

After watching this video I got in contact with the most respected ginseng seller here in the Netherlands and bought some. I got some red ginseng and some white ginseng. White Ginseng

Experimenting with Ginseng

After a couple of weeks eating not more than 1 gram per day, I started seeing progress everywhere. My skin got a healthier. My endurance improved a lot and my focus. My muscles started healing faster after a workout and I slept better than I previously did. This perhaps could a be contributed to the placebo effect what if there is more in this plant than we give it credit for.

It took me a point where I found myself reevaluating my standing on the super expensive ginseng. Given the fact that it took years to grow. Or years for the ginseng hunters to even find a ginseng root in the wild. And after experiencing the benefits for myself, I started respecting the father of my friend more and more.

Perhaps I was the fool for not seeing value while it was staring right me in the eye. Red Ginseng

P.s. For all my Steemians out there in the Netherlands, if you want to try some. I can send you some free of charge, off course. Just send a PM. It will give you power to Steem on and perhaps organize another amazing Steemfest...wink wink @roelandp

P.s.s For all my Steemians not living in the Netherlands, if you want to try some. I can send you some but I am going to need a stamp or else I go broke. I'll make an exception for @Ned because I owe him one good old espresso.

Sort:  

This is a Great post ! and Iove looking for the herb out in the woods of Kentucky ! thanks so much for this Video !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59111.01
ETH 2441.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45