Steemit Food Art lesson 1 ''Rolls of eggplant with feta cheese and with walnuts and mini tomatoes"

in #food8 years ago

''Rolls of eggplant with feta cheese and with walnuts and mini tomatoes"

Fast and very simple dish.I want to immediately to note, this dish is perfect for vegetarians

Ingredients

  • Eggplant - 1pc
  • Feta cheese - 200g
  • Salt - to taste
  • Dried herbs Provence - 10g
  • Walnut - 20g
  • Mini tomatoes - 30g
  • Olive Oil 100 gr

For a start cut eggplant.Try to cut into slices of equal thickness

After that. We pickle eggplant with olive oil and herbs.It is important not salt !!!!!!!

Now wait 10 min.

And while marinated eggplant. we will prepare stuffing


To do this, take the cheese, olive oil, herbs. mix in a blender until a homogeneous structure

The stuffing is ready !!! And eggplant, too !!!

Now fry the eggplant on the grill if this is not in the house, do not worry, just usual fry in a frying pan

The hardest part is already done!

Now tighten the rolls

it is very easy . just put a spoonful of of cheese mass on the edge of eggplant and tighten the

Now my favorite part! Decoration......

We need different types of lettuce leaves, mini tomatoes, walnuts

We spread the rolls on a circle


In the center put a mix of lettuce

 After that mini tomatoes 

That's it!!! Pour a little olive oil on top, sprinkle with small with walnuts

It remains only to wish good appetite

I hope you liked my post, subscribe to my blog and do not forget to write comments !!! Criticism is welcome !!! To new meetings !!!! Kisses to everyone !!

Sort:  

My family doesn't like eggplant. I'm willing to try something like this.

you can replace the eggplant to zucchini

Now that they do eat. I'd be willing to try half and half.
Those vegetables fill you up.

I am trying this

Nicely presented, look great!

Looks great!

Thank you for this delicious post @yararnst I love how you photographed the prep. I am very excited to try making this soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43