Adventures of Opening a Restaurant (The Menu)

in #food7 years ago


As you may recall, in my absence I was working on the opening of a restaurant. Opening a new concept can be both adventurous and daunting at times. My past expertise has allowed me the opportunity to sometimes be sought out for these projects. The restaurant that I was hired by is called Maison Pucha Bistro.

Manuel, who is on the left is the executive chef, Christian is the GM, and Victor is the pastry chef. All brother's are equal partners in this multi million dollar business venture. Manuel is an old colleague of mine. I have had the distinct pleasure of watching him grow as a person and a chef. He has worked in some of the top dining establishments in the Manhattan restaurant scene. (Steak Frites, La Goulue, and Orsay) You wouldn't guess it, but these Ecuadorians are now running a thriving French restaurant right in the heart of Houston, TX.

A French chef can be judged solely on his Bouillabaisse.

Chevre Chaud (goat cheese salad)

Coq au Vin

Berkshire Pork Chop with Ratatouille Napoleon

Regular Ass Roasted Chicken

Akaushi Steak Frites

Ecuadorian twist comes with a Shrimp ceviche as an appetizer

Foie Gras Duo (seared and terrine)

Rissotto d Champignon with fresh shaved truffles

Chef Victor Pucha takes home the trophy for world class dessert. As an owner and pastry chef, you can taste the passion in the food.

Profiteroles
20171109_165059-ANIMATION.gif

Duo Chocolate Souffle

Tarte Tatin

Creme Brulee with Vanilla Manderin Mandelins

grapefruit floating island

As you can see above, the menu of the Pucha brother's are not to be taken lightly. If you find yourself in Houston and craving French food, I suggest that you make it a stop. If you can't find me, I'll probably be dining at Maison Pucha Bistro.


all images taken by @xtrodinarypilot

👆 Logo provided by @Daddykirbs 👆

Sort:  

Looks like a place to check out if I am over in Houston!

Be sure to Cash out some crypto before you do lol.

LOL French chef told me I would need some major change in the pocket ;-)

It is said that presentation is everything! Those dishes had this aspiring vegan salivating. 😎

I spent 10 years as a vegan. I know the feeling

Work Hard play Hard.

Indeed, I tend to work hard. Sometimes i dive into my projects.

I will soon visit houston and i will check you up. Nice one.

Hit me up when you are here. Ill make sure you have a blast.

Spit my water out when I read

Regular a$$ roasted chicken

LOL Snuck that one in on me! LOL

Yeah, I did have the privelege of slipping that description in to a light-hearted guest.

This is so cool. An international affair! Ecuadorean owners and chefs, preparing French cuisine in the USA. The food looks amazing. I'll be sure to try it the next time I'm in Texas!

Tell em Ryan sent you. I get kickbacks lol

Awesome pics! I definitely need to check this place out!

Absolutely, perhaps we should have dinner here soon. I know I've been M.I.A. but as you can see, it was well worthed.

This is a very cool project. Get them a SteemIt account and show them how to be paid in Steem and you'll have a Homerun! Reading their weekly posts and menus would make me travel to Houston personally to visit.
SteemON!

Imgur

I'll see what I can do although you just gave me a light bulb moment.

Looks great! Maybe I'll get to visit some day in my travels!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58300.22
ETH 2638.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44