Let's go fancy in La Vie, Cebu

in #food7 years ago (edited)

"Roses are red, and so is wine,
Refill my glass and I will be fine"

DSC_1749.JPG
*Drink like a king, drink red wine! *

After Bella and I grabbed dinner, a friend invited us to go to a French restaurant to drink wine! The restaurant is called "La Vie" which means "life" in English. While I did not even sleep for an hour the night befor, it was still not hard to say yes! Wine is always okay right?

It had been a while since the last time I was drinking wine, so I was already happy when we were on our way to the restaurant. What is better than drinking great wine with great people in a gorgeous looking restaurant? O
The area outside is decorated with colorful lights which gave me a little bit the Christmas feeling while inside is very classy, walls made of wood wood and stone. The natural tints gave the inside space a peaceful atmosphere.

DSC_1790.JPG
outside looks beautiful with the lights

Since it is a French restaurant, they would not be complete without bread! French is famous for the bread, especially the croissants and baguette is well known over whole the world!

They serve different types of bread in the restaurant, which are nice as snack or for lunch in combination with a cup of good coffee! You can choose the bread you want and put them in the rush basket before you pay them. It is awesome that they give the way of ordering it already the French vibe! Actually that is not the way how they do it in French, but I like thr idea!

DSC_1789.JPG
Fresh french bread, the french bread is the best

DSC_1786.JPG
Cute rush baskets, you have to fill with whatever you want

Besides bread, you can also order a proper meal from the menu or just get pizza! The pizza looks delicious too and you also have to put it in the rush basket.

DSC_1787.JPG
They also serve pizza and lots more!

One of the other famous things in the French culture is cheese! I was a little bit dissapointed in the amount of different cheeses and I mostly saw the yellow cheese and not so many of the bad smelling cheeses. I personally think it is because in the Filipino culture, they are not used to eat this and the taste can be really strong if you are not used to it. Since I am from a cheese country too and used to eat smelly cheeses, I really love it an can eat it every day!

DSC_1788.JPG
Cheeses for by the wine

The employees in the restaurant are really kind and helpful. The service is very fast! They dressed in French style, you would almost start thinking you are really in French!

DSC_1771.JPG
The waitresses are dressed in French style

The main reason why the restaurant is fancy and great is the wine! They have many different types of important wine, so you can find the one which fits your taste. To decorate the restaurant, they used wine too, cause all the bottles of wine together is like magic for the eye!

DSC_1765.JPG
The closet filled with wine bottles

We ordered a Caubernet Savignon wine for 390 peso a bottle. It is made of Caubernet Savignon grapes, which are next to marlot grapes one of the most popular for red wine.

DSC_1754.JPG
*The glasses are sparkling to gett filled up with red wine! *

Our friend Edward filled the glasses with the red wine. My first impression if the wine is great, the wine is so flavorful, fruity, bold and smooth! I can highly recommend to taste this wine.

DSC_1762.JPG
*The wine our australian friend choose, he has a great taste in wine! *

We enjoyed our wine and the area around us. Look at this walls, it looks like wine heaven doesn't it?

DSC_1757.JPG
*Are this the dreamwalls for your house? I would not complain if I got them! *

They have also a big assortment of ice creams! Next to the common flavors like chocolate, they have also very uncommon ones like ube and wasabi! Wasabi? Yes they have and it taste lots better than expected! It was also my first time to try Macha ice cream but I can highly recommend you to try this one!

DSC_1777.JPG
They have an amazing ice cream assortiment

DSC_1767.JPG
*Wasabi ice cream, Delicious! *

DSC_1779.JPGLooks mouthwatering delicious right? *

But the most amazing part of the restaurant is this wine room to me! The walls are completely filled with luxurious wines with a wooden table placed in the middle. The perfect area for wine tasting!

DSC_1749.JPG
*Would you like it to drink your wine in here?

DSC_1759.JPG
The most tasty walls you can find in Cebu

Thank you for reading my blog! I hoped you explored a new restaurant here in Cebu by reading my post! Would you like to go here to enjoy all the delicious wines and cheese too?

Regards,
Sha

Sort:  

@xsasj, you're so friendly. Nice to meet you, it was a great pleasure to personally meet you.

Stay pretty, am I right @cleverbot ?

Ahhw thank you a lot! I am also glad I could meet you! I will follow you on steemit and hope to see you again!

those french bread looks so good! and the icecream too. made me crave!! I'm sure you really had a great time with your friends. What a lovely place!

P.S. You're so pretty (and tall) haha! ❤😘

It was indeed great! We had a good chat together! But we went there just after dinner so sadly we were too full to try their food!

It looks really nice and cozy. If I get to fly to Cebu anytime soon, I'll definitely check this out! Thanks for sharing!

This place looks very classy and nice. I know I would love to try some of that Rocky Road.

Hahaha yeahh that one looks definitely good! Next time I wanna try that one too!
Thank you for passing by :)

Regards,
Sha

yeah. . . La vie is a nice place to relax and enjoy. .. i've been here once. ..
It is located at Lahug. ..

Cool that you have been there too! I definitely would like to go back there

good post
I've voted

I have not gotten any chance visiting this place when we're in Cebu. Gotta visit this when we return. Sure does you enjoyed it there. :)

Yeahh you should! It is the perfect place to enjoy wine nd cheese after a busy day of going around the city!

This post has received gratitude of 0.41 % from @appreciator thanks to: @xsasj.

Have a great evening.....

You got a 0.39% upvote from @upme requested by: @xsasj.
Send at least 1.5 SBD to @upme with a post link in the memo field to receive upvote next round.
To support our activity, please vote for my master @suggeelson, as a STEEM Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58665.81
ETH 3153.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44