You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This Is Japan

in #food7 years ago

Based on the pictures you had an amazing time and delicious foods!
I have never been abroad and I didn't experienced Barbecuing (in person in real life) yet! I only saw it on images/videos!
I can only imagine the taste!
Thank you for sharing this with us!
Enjoy Steemit!
Have a nice day!

Sort:  

Exactly what I was thinking. The food looks crazy yummy. It's also cool how the bill is split by all those attending!

That's a pretty standard custom over here. It really threw me off when I first came over because if I didn't want to spend much money, I would hold off on eating and ordering. Now I'm accustomed to it and I agree, it's a nice, simple way to do things.

I hope can experience a BBQ soon. Before coming to Japan, I never imagined there would be such a variation in the ways BBQs are done. Hopefully, you can go abroad someday and see how BBQs vary from place to place.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67203.60
ETH 3513.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20