Restaurant Review - MilestonessteemCreated with Sketch.

in #food7 years ago

I haven't been on Steemit much recently due to a hectic work schedule and generally not feeling all that well. I wanted to get some interesting things done but was instead catching up and eating vitamins. Not fun!

Today I should be posting colorchallenge yellow but I've been so busy I didn't go and take new photos yet. Instead I present you with this picture of a white chocolate cheesecake and a little story to go with it.

A little while ago me and my friend went to Milestones (a chain restaurant) for brunch. I ordered a soup which was excellent and she ordered eggs benedict and a fruit bowl. Her meal took so long to arrive that I was almost done mine and they forgot the fruit bowl. When it did came, the fruit was rotten. We got this cake as a token for our patience.

The cake was delicious (and, mind you, the strawberries were fresh) although I'm intolerant to the crust, which is made out of Oreo crumbs.

We don't blame the restaurant too much. We paid our tab and even tipped.

~This is what a Milestone's restaurant usually looks like~

I got the image from: http://www.carafranchising.com/milestones/testimonials.html

We were a little surprised to find out that cut up fruit for fruit bowls comes pre-cut from an outside provider. So does the cake itself (we are sure it's not the same provider). Neither of us ever worked in the food service industry or restaurant industry so we weren't aware that this is common.

If you're wondering, Milestones is a chain-restaurant with a moderately-priced menu that mainly caters to ladies and couples. It has a girls' night out menu, a date night menu, and some others. It's a modern, pretty restaurant.

I invite you to check out Milestones when you're in Ontario, Canada, but beware of the fruit bowls!

Sort:  

resteemed!

that cheesecake looks soooo good!

I havent seen one in Montreal, odd, we are so close to Ottawa hahaha

I didn't get a chance to log in until now so I must apologise for the late reply. I honestly don't recall if there are any in Montreal but probably somewhere in the new areas or the business portion of downtown. They're all over the place.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58551.10
ETH 2514.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35