Eating out with my dad

in #food7 years ago

I LOVE good food, there is (nearly) nothing that I enjoy as much as good food. Lately I was out in a nice restaurant where they serve food from all around the world, and me and my father got a great combination of various tastes. We had never been there before and so we didn't know what was expecting us.

First, I realized how warm, friendly and open it was, considering it wasn't a huge restaurant.

I completely forgot to take a photo of the outside, blame me, it was worth a photo. You have a nice look on a little see outside. There are windows all around the other wall so just take a seat and chill, enjoy an awesome meal, talk to your friend while the service takes care of everything.  

First things first, we (me and my father) got to choose a salad, but not "à la carte", no we could completely design it like we liked it. And again, the service recommended some additions to make sure while it fits our taste it also tastes great. And this were the things we could choose from:

I took some carrots and apples and afterwards lamb’s lettuce and sheep's cheese both with sweet dressing and fresh herbs. I mean fresh as “as fresh a possible” as it was harvested just the moment before.

 


Since we both are always curious about new tastes, we took a plate with a few little meals to share it. This way we could try a lot more at the same time. 

We first took the fish and spinach, in one word "delicious". I normally don't like spinach that much, but this was exquisite. I liked the eggs on mashed potatoes with, again, spinach. The eggs where cooked on point just so that the middle is still creamy. The tagliatelle Bolognese was okay, but not so much my taste, sad because it was prepared very skill full. And the meal at the top left corner was just awesome I can't repeat the name, but it was some minced meat Asian like prepared. The pickled collard in the middle, was an ingesting one, still don't know if I love or hate it. 

I found out that I like capers. That surprised me and my dad, we both usually hate capers, so we ate all just missing out the capers with tomatoes and creamy parmesan. At the very end someone had to try. My dad and I did, looking at each other trying to figure out what the other one was thinking. Well we had to split it up, it just tasted so great.



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57241.75
ETH 2428.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40