You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I’m a Vegetarian Who Eats Meat, and That’s Okay

in #food8 years ago

Like I explained in the post, I've tried saying those things before, and they almost always lead to "oh, what's that?", and when I start to explain, the person quickly loses interest. Of course, if they ask why I do it or what it's like, I tell them. And if they see me eat meat and ask, I tell them. But otherwise, I don't risk wasting both of our time.

Good idea! Maybe a whole new one-word term is needed.

Sort:  

Maybe you can turn this into an "elevator pitch" (like startups create) that gets people interested in hearing more, then tailor the explanation to hold peoples' interest. If it seems like eyes are still glazing over, edit again. Sounds like you're really passionate about this, so I'm sure you'll get it down to the perfect engaging speech.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61098.19
ETH 2625.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63