Japanese Breakfast - My chopstick game was strong

in #food7 years ago (edited)

The Japanese breakfast has many components, although to a westerner it might appear to be a heavy meal to start the day. The dish comprises of the following: rice dish, soup, protein (fish, egg or natto (fermented soy bean) and a side of pickles or some other kind of vegetables. The meal can be completed with juice or you can be authentic and have a cup of hot tea.

image

Sort:  

Tried this in Kyoto, i like all except for the fermented beans

I agree! The fermented beans was quite odd, both the texture and the smell. I guess its an acquired taste. I did try a little vegimite on my bread when I visited Australia, It certainly was better when mixed with a little butter.

It's supposed to be healthy. Vegimite is worse. First i thought it was Chocolate and spread a lot on my bread

hahah! I can imagine your surprise after biting into your bread, I suspect you figured it might have been nutella.

Lol. yes looks similar

That's a great breakfast lots of protein and it is the most important meal of the day to boost your metabolism and boost your brain function excellent and looks DELICIOUS!!

Yes! You are correct. Breakfast is the most important meal of the day and this has lots of great protein to give you the energy that you need. Thanks for visiting my page.

bra matt thanks

Your breakfast looks fantastic, i wish i could eat these every morning, it looks delicious and perfect to start the day!

Thanks! it was pretty good, even though I wasn't quite sure what to do with the natto initially. They tend to be sticky as soon as you introduce the shoyu.

I would love to have this for breakfast :)

I want to try it ever :))

I think you would enjoy it. Very nutritious and gives you much energy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60699.39
ETH 2655.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59