Foodie in the Kitchen Series #12 - Pork Diablo

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Recently saw this great pork recipe online and wanted to give it a try, I paired it with a smashed cucumber salad and some roasted Brussels sprouts. If I were to make this again, I would increase the cayenne and find horse radish that had a little bit more heat. Try this method of preparing your pork loin, it will be juicy and tender.

Season with salt and pepper and brown one side
image

Flip over and place in 375 degree oven for 25 mins
image

Blanch Brussels sprouts and prepare for oven
image

image

image

Time to rest your pork
image

Prepare the Diablo Sauce
image

image

image

Bringing it all together
image

steemvoteearn.png

As always “pay it forward”. Comments, UPVOTE, RESTEEM and FOLLOWS are all cheerfully accepted.

Sort:  

I till can't believe I used to dislike Brussels sprouts. They are sooo good! I've never blanches and roasted them so I'll definitely try that next time.

I usually just slow fry them up with a bunnch of buuuutter... :)

Its amazing that many people dislike them. Roasting I guess would be a little bit healthier, but I've pan fried with butter and a little little bit of lemon juice. If you really want to get crazy, add some crumbled bacon.

Looks really good! Would like to see a recipe for the Diablo Sauce.

@ewspears You can see the entire recipe here. The diablo sauce contains heavy whipping cream, dijon mustard, extra hot or mild horseradish (you preference), butter at the end. Check out the video for easy steps.

Looks REAL good WT, but Those Were The Days for me, but I'm glad you include the forgotten mighty greens on your plate. Which reminds me, Yellow doesn't. Have you noticed that, I do and I'll have to mention it to him one of these days.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67659.31
ETH 3802.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75