Cajun Eating - Blackened Alligator and Crawfish

in #food7 years ago

When in Nawlin's you better eat like the locals, and nothing is more local than Alligator (taste just like chicken), seafood platter and a good ol crawfish boil. Just not being able to have some at this moment just gives me a case of the vapors.

Crawfish Boil
image

Blackened Alligator
image

Seafood Platter
image

Sort:  

i ate crocodile, tasted like chicken, so it should be like alligator also

I can only imagine that crocodile might taste very similar to its closest cousin.

looks delicious , invite me @wthomas

It was very delicious. Especially the crawfish, have you ever tried them?

i think that , no yet

Yum I love Cajun I'm Cnadian

And Accadian.... and Metis

Boy you are eating right. I have never had blackened alligator before though - only fried! Looks delicious!

blackened elevates that fried alligator just a few notches. You would certainly enjoy it.

It sounds like it! Looks like our food tastes are pretty similar!!

If you're ever in Vegas, perhaps we could break bread together. Cheers!!!

I wish I had known two weeks ago when I was there! Next time my friend!

Ha! Alligator tastes just like chicken but better. Like a juicy, succulent, falling apart off the bone chicken.

I agree, its the cleanest tasting meat you'll ever eat.

hmmmmmm delicious ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65306.74
ETH 3488.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51